We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whoa!”

Brown Butter Cookie Company
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Cayucos
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Whoa!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Totally overpriced cookies. They were good, but for $24 a bag, they should be awesome and they were just okay. the place was crowded and the staff was not overly friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yummy cookies!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Sweet cookies with a hint of salt makes these cookies irresistible!
I wish that we weren't so pricey, though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladydi50CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, CA, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great cookies!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was told about this fabulous place by a friend. She was right, it is a must stop for my husband and I. The cookie dough is a little different as it has a salty flavor, but their original Honey cookies are a delight. I also like their other cookies, including my favorite, peanut butter.

The Cookie Company has grown and moved to a downtown location, so you can walk to it from practically any place in town.

They are not cheap cookies, but good cookies need good ingredients, and those aren't cheap either. I will stop here in the future -- and need to exercise to wear them off -- but it will be worth it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Finessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Taste Like Home Made”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited the cookie shop one day on our California family reunion trip. Tasted some of the special made cookies from this shop. They brown the butter as the name suggests and then add the sea salt for their special blended flavor.
Enjoyed a nice cup of coffee and a few cookie treats. Located one block from the beach in the quaint little town of Cayucos.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 360Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, ca
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Each time we come to Cayucos the business has grown...first just a small building, several workers...NOW big building, more cookie varieties, but still love the original and the cocoa the best...soooooo good!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adelaidetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Butter Cookie Company also viewed

Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Brown Butter Cookie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing