We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "Mini Vacation" Spot !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our first trip to Shoreline Inn was Mother's Day 2012. We had been looking for a place like this for years, after the first night we Knew we would not be staying anywhere else - Ever !! People say it's all about Location !! - True - But when you add super clean rooms, great staff, and pet friendly what more can you ask for? Not much ! The beds are very comfortable. The views from the beachfront rooms is beyond fantastic ! It is quiet at night - even with pets - when you leave your window open all you hear is the sounds of the surf. A person never knows what you might see outside your window - pelicans fishing - dolphins playing - surfers - a seagull stealing someone's lunch - and that's the short list !! We had plenty of choices of adventures to go on - or not. The staff is always willing to give "fun" ideas of where and when activities are happening. We prefer short trips over long, therefore we have been taking several short trips over the last year!! When we are here we have the luxury of being on the go or becoming a "beach bum". We learned early on to make reservations as early as possible. We now consider Cayucos and Shoreline Inn our "official" home away from home !!!!!!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms have the best views. Lobby building rooms are larger. If you have mobility problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSIFANFresno_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you, for your delightfully detailed description. You never know what surprises you will get with the panoramic ocean views from our beachfront building. In combination with the mesmerizing sound of the ocean and the newly updated double pillow top mattress we strive to provide a relaxing stay for our guests. We hope to see you soon at your home away from home, Shoreline Inn… on the beach.

Laila Kollman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 943 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

I came tothe hotel with my parents as a kid, my Mother recently passed away so me and my sister traveled to Cayucos on a celabration of my mother's life. This was her all time favorite place to be, she love Cayucos and visited several times, she was at peace when she stayed here. I could not believe how at peace I was there, even with grieving. The room was so comfortable, I had the best night sleep in yrs bed was so comfortable and the sound of the ocean was amazing!!!!! I spent alot of time seaking with the owner about how things had changed in 30 years, she was so amazing to talk to, everyone was so friendly...I will be back!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are on the ocean,,no bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

The Shoreline Inn has been family owned for almost 35 years. We enjoy hearing stories and seeing pictures from our guests who have been coming here throughout the years. It is easy to feel peace and tranquility in such a serene atmosphere. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we look forward to your next stay at the Shoreline Inn… on the beach.


Laila Kollman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband & I love staying here with our dog Riley. We now make it one of our annual vacations.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the location can't be beat. Staff is always friendly and welcoming.

We always look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LikeItLoveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dogs, like Riley, love the beach and enjoy their vacation in Cayucos. Thank for bringing him to see us, here at the Shoreline Inn. We are glad you had a wonderful time and we too are looking forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I grew up in Southern California, I've been to Morro Bay and Cambria and all points north up Hwy 1, but I had never even heard of Cayucos until about a year ago and I've been back 3 times since... I love this place! I've stayed at other hotel/B&B's in town that have all been lovely but much more expensive, last week (the day before 4th of July) we stayed at Shoreline Inn and it was perfect. We had a room on the ground floor, beachfront and we took full advantage of the chairs provided to enjoy an adult beverage watching the sunset. I didn't book this hotel for their free breakfast, which is the only thing lacking but it's a nice feature for those who just want a bowl of cereal or a bagel/muffin. I come to Cayucos for the same reason as everyone else, to be a beach bum, to not have to dress up, do my hair or even shower if I don't want to, the Shoreline Inn caters to that vibe. When we come back (and we WILL be back), we will absolutely stay at the Shoreline.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank cencalarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Cayucos is the hidden gem of the Central Coast. You’re right it’s a great place to relax, sit back and enjoy a quiet evening. Cayucos is not the busy city, but a quaint beach town that many of our guests enjoy for just getting away. We are glad you discovered us about a year ago and we’re looking forward to your next stays. Thank you for reviewing us.
Sincerely,
Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We came across this hotel by chance, just passing through and needed a bed for the night. We were so impressed with how friendly and helpful everyone was, the size of the room and also the little touches included that add to making you feel comfortable. Set in such an adorable little town, it was disappointing to have to say goodbye so soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Designedforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

We love having visitors from all over the world and hope that, when you’re in the States again you will come back to our little town and see us. We are so glad you came across Cayucos and our Inn by chance and were excited about your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Sincerely,
Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just what we needed. A nice, simple, clean room with an amazing view. The kind of place all you want to do is sit and look. The town is cute, with plenty to choose from. Walked the pier for a nice morning event.

The Shoreline Inn is efficient and affordable. Room bigger than we expected. Breakfast very basic, but at least you know if you don't need more than cereal, hard-boiled eggs, muffins, bananas and coffee (good coffee) that you aren't paying higher room rates for more than you need. Plenty of offerings in the town for larger breakfasts if needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RoadTripTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

We are glad that we were “just what you needed”. This is what we strive for as an Inn and staff. We are glad you liked the breakfast and that you enjoyed our rooms. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon on the beach in beautiful Cayucos.
Sincerely,
Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked in and saw the view of the pier from the desk, we were charmed! The location is perfect! We were late making a Spring Break reservation, so we didn't get an ocean view room. Room 111 had a view of Morro rock framed in a circular window on the left and a view of the Cayucos pier through the balcony slider on the right. Each morning we ate pastries from the Old Cayucos Bakery across the street at the bar height table and chairs provided in the room with the views on either side- so beautiful and relaxing! We had two queens with a partition half wall between which provided a little privacy from our kids. We felt the views, spacious room, and location on the beach were a great value and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfam97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Spring time is a wonderful time to visit Cayucos. Thank you for writing a review for your stay. Our family size deluxe rooms are very popular with larger families, because of their size and number of beds. We’re glad they were able to make your vacation special. We hope to see you again soon
Sincerely,
Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.0 mi away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
137 reviews
15.0 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
24.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
872 reviews
15.4 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cayucos Beach Inn
Cayucos Beach Inn
#3 of 10 in Cayucos
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach

Address: 1 N Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1605
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range: $153 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only motel between Monterey and Pismo Beach located directly on the beach. Family owned and operated since 1981. Beach-front rooms have 180 degree views and deluxe rooms have varying views. A free deluxe continental breakfast is included and each room has a flat screen TV/DVD, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron with ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...On The Beach Hotel Cayucos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing