We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cayucos Sunset Inn”
Review of Cayucos Sunset Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cayucos Sunset Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Cayucos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

When we arrived late at night after a long afternoon and night of driving, the beautifuly decorated room immediately put us in a state of relaxation. You have a feeling of Bali when you open the
door with the large dark wood furniture accented with bamboo. The suite had everything we needed to enjoy a weekend as we celebrated with friends who chose Cayucos as their destination for their wedding.

Room Tip: the Bali room had a king size bed and a second room that had a very comfortable couch with armoire...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyohara1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Cayucos Sunset Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 326 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our stay at this charming B&B was spectacular ! From the moment we entered we knew we had chosen a great place to enjoy and relax. Each question was answered informatively and attentively by the staff . Requests were granted with a smile. Our room was beautifully decorated with charm and comfort. Every amenity needed for travel was provided in our spacious suite with fireplace and Jacuzzi tub for two. "Happy hour" was from 5-6 pm with hors d'oeuvres and great local wines. Warm cookies with milk arrived at our door at 8pm (so yummy) Lisa and John are great people and give their guests a happy place to stay and return to in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a very nice inn. The room was immaculate, pretty and restful. The bed was very comfy. We liked the high ceilings. My husband enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub. The innkeeper and staff were friendly and helpful, recommending places to go and good places to eat. The breakfasts were good; we've had better at other B&Bs. The room did not have seating (for simple things like putting on shoes) nor a place to put the suitcase except the floor. It had a nice little patio although, since it was a downstairs room, the view was onto the main street (fairly light traffic this time of year). There was no common lounge--just the breakfast room and a small patio. As I said in my title, this is still one of the best for the money.

Room Tip: If you can, you might want an upstairs room with a better view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekakidesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Spent our 36th Anniversary here and we loved the room, the Jacuzzi tub, the individual patio's and Lisa and her sweet staff. We came up from Santa Barbara to enjoy a getaway from daily grind, it was that and more. We also loved the luxurious bed and bedding, so cozy and fireplace in every room made it special. Thanks for a great experience.

Room Tip: We loved the Sunset Room, spacious and beautiful!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This beautiful inn is everything a B&B should be and more. Cozy yet spacious, well designed rooms, lovely furnishings, spectacular ocean views & superb customer service. From the moment we arrived, we were graciously greeted & tended to by Lisa and her very friendly staff. Breakfast was absolutely delicious...soooo good! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanartgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lovely rooms, lovely and helpful staff, made you feel like you were part of the community. Rooms were well appointed, comfortable, and very clean. Breakfast was delightful. We'll stay again. Hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardC1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a lovely B & B! We came down from Carmel in early September and chose Cayucos because neither of us had been before. The staff was very welcoming, friendly, and ready to accomodate any of our needs. The room (Palais) was scrupulously clean with warm, classy furnishings. I loved the jacuzzi tub and separate multi-head shower. A special note of appreciation for the luxurious bed and bedding (so comfortable). I also loved the outdoor deck overlooking the water and a view of Morro Bay rock in the distance. We will definitely come again and hopefully stay longer next time!

Room Tip: The location only got four stars as the rooms are on the east side of the road going through town, b...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.2 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.2 mi away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
136 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
865 reviews
18.0 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cayucos Beach Inn
Cayucos Beach Inn
#3 of 10 in Cayucos
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Sunset Inn

Address: 95 S Ocean Ave, PO Box 151, Cayucos, CA 93430-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cayucos
Price Range: $176 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cayucos Sunset Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cayucos Sunset Inn is a welcoming, open building trimmed with beautiful flowers and hedges. We have a shaded patio in front for the guests to relax in. The patio opens to our quaint dinning area where we serve a free breakfast and hold a complementary wine and cheese hour. Our five rooms vary in size. Four are located upstairs with ocean view patios. The rooms open to a living room area with a television, electric fire place, and couch in the front. Through the small hall, the bedrooms have luxurious king size beds, additional electric fire places, and small refrigerators. Each of these four rooms have jacuzzi tubs and rain shower heads. We have a smaller downstairs room we offer as well. We are located in a small throwback beach town. Our building is about a block from the beach with ocean views up top. The Inn is located on the main road up from Cayucos's restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cayucos Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Sunset Hotel Cayucos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing