We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cayucos Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cayucos Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had the most enjoyable stay here over Spring Break. I had reserved two rooms: 1 for my mom, daughter and niece and another for my dad and son. I was very surprised on how large and clean the rooms were at the CB Inn. Everyone at the motel was extremely helpful and very pleasant. It is located right across the street from the Sea Shanty and the little park next to it - which worked out great for the little ones to work off some energy. Rooms came with a morning breakfast which included danishes, oatmeal, toast & Bagels, coffee/hot choc/tea, OJ, cereal, etc. This will be my go to place from now on. Easy walk to downtown, main street. Also a big plus was that it was quiet - they do allow pets, but I did not hear any where I was staying. Thank you very much Jay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TypeAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thanks for taking time to write an amazing review. We loving hearing from you. We are so glad you guys enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    108
    30
    8
    13
See reviews for
121
122
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very friendly staff. At check-in we were given two recommendations which we followed and they were great. Ruddell's Smokehouse and the Brown Butter Cookie Company. Great, clean rooms. Felt very safe and secure with my children. Beach access is just across the street. Nice little breakfast to start your day. There are benches on the property for you to enjoy the ocean air. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterflyturtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have stayed several times now at the Cayucos Beach Inn and every time has been a very nice experience. If we are in need of anything (an extra chair or coffee maker, etc.) they are quick to accommodate and are very friendly about it. It feels like family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thanks for the review. We love hearing from our guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Quiet, delightful little hideaway in a glorious beach town. Rooms are spacious and clean. They still have a coffee pot in the room, not one of those crazy Kreurig machines. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and it seems as if the managers live right on site. Parking is good, access to the beach simple.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeophyteHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us this amazing review here on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

My girlfriend, our dog (Donut), and I have been visiting the Cayucos Beach Inn for several years now. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are spacious and clean. The room rates are reasonable. The beach is just a short walk away. Terrific location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Owner at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for your amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were driving the coast from San Francisco to LA & were looking for somewhere to stay overnight when we came across the lovely Beach Inn in Cayucos. The room was spacious & bright as it had a window back & front which meant the lovely winter sun came in both afternoon & morning. There was bench for us to sit both suitcases on & a great vanity area with 2 basins. Very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend you stop off here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and glad we could make you comfortable on your trip. We hope to be able to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So.Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Cayucos Beach Inn and we were very pleased with our stay. Upon check-in, we found out our room, a standard king room, wasn't ready so we received an upgrade to a king suite! This was a very nice touch and we really liked having a separate bedroom. I usually prefer an upstairs room for more privacy and quiet but our ground level room was just fine. We had a small lawn area outside our door where we would sit in the evening and enjoy a glass of wine. There is a BBQ area, also steps from our door, that we used one night to cook some steaks. The managers have all the tools for the BBQ which made it nice. The light continental breakfast was served in room 129, just a few doors down from our room. It isn't a fancy breakfast: bagel thins, oatmeal, cereal, fruit and yogurt...but it did the trick. The rooms on the lower level have been remodeled with hard wood floors and throw rugs, very nice bedding and nice fluffy towels. Everyone from the front desk, the managers and the maids were very nice and happy to take care of our few requests. Over all, a wonderful stay and we would definitely stay here again. Very pet and family friendly, too!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CampingFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your king suite! We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.3 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.3 mi away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
6.0 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
18.1 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Beach Inn

Property: Cayucos Beach Inn
Address: 333 S Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1231
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
#4 Family Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cayucos Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayucos Beach Inn is one block from the beach in Cayucos, California. We are a 3-diamond rated property, and we would love for you to bring your pet with you on your family vacation. We offer a friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a great location. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cayucos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Beach Hotel Cayucos
Cayucos Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing