We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cayucos Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach(Cayucos)(Great Value!)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Cayucos)
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western El Rancho(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$97
$92
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
177
125
37
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
125
37
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetsea shantybagelskitchen areacontinental breakfastroom was largeking suitemorro baynothing fancywet barfridge and microwavewould stay againcoffee makerstayed here for one nightnice breakfastclean roomshearst castle
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 362 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Rooms of excellent size and equipped with bits and bobs (fridge, microwave) at a reasonable price, just don't expect fanfares and balloons. We needed the room for a comfortable night's sleep - check - but the bathroom is distinctly average, there is no iron in the room, though one can be obtained from reception, the breakfast is as basic as basic gets. Most disappointing was the absence of wi-fi, explained as due to a weak signal. We were offered to sit in reception if we needed wi-fi. This all sounds more negative than the whole actually achieves - this was a last minute booking, the rates were good, the staff friendly, the parking excellent. Good location for exploring the town and the beach. Would even stay there again, but only for one or two nights.

Room Tip: Rooms seem much of a muchness, but upper floor probably a good idea. If no pets, avoid the pet- friendly rooms if this is possible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dellaph_Kite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Large, clean room. Faux wood floor much better than normal dirty carpets. Fridge, microwave, coffee. Average breakfast. Nice budget hotel. Pet friendly, even very cute doggy peephole 12 inches above ground.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MarinaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks so much! We love to hear from our guest and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked a king room 6 months prior to our stay. We called to confirm our king room the morning of our arrival and upon check-in we were informed that the only room available was a double double. When we asked to speak to the manager, we were informed by Albert that he was the manager and that the owner, Jay Patel must have been the one we had spoke to earlier, when we had confirmed our room and that he wouldn't be able to speak to us until the next morning.

We checked into room 126 which is under the staircase. Upon entering the room, we noticed front and rear windows were open. This was due to recent urine that was all over the carpet. The room smelled horrible. We had to keep the windows open because the urine smell was so strong. However, due to the windows being open and our location under the staircase, the noise was very loud.

The mattresses were some of the worst we had ever experienced, similar to an old air mattress. The blankets had cigarette burns and stains all over them. The free breakfast offering was minimal at best and the apples looked like they had been in there for months.

We would have moved hotels, however all other offerings were completely sold out.

On the positive side, the hotel's location was decent, at the town entrance and the buildings exterior was well maintained. If available, seek other lodging arrangements.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 007world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, General Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We always appreciate hearing from
our guests.Your reservation was one king size bed Handicap Room until that after noon but
some one I suppose your friend or wife called that afternoon and says we have Handicap Room but we do not need Handicap Room, we like to have upstair Room if you can, so I did change to upstair Room. I have no other reason to change your room Type. sorry again and hope you give us a chance to serve you better, next time you are able to visit beautiful Cayucos.
Jay Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nice hotel, very clean and dog friendly. Directly across from the beach with easy access and close to restaurants and a market. Lots of parking available in a town where parking is at a premium. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast room with a good selection of items. I liked the dog area which even had a large kennel and a dog bath where you could rinse the sand from the beach off your dog.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Owner at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at
Cayucos Beach Inn. I am pleased we could provide you once again, with good stay. we look
forwarded to welcoming you back for your another stay.

Thank you
Jay Patel
Cayucos Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Traveling an famous highway 1, Cayucos is a wonderful little town to stop over night, and this Inn is where you wanna stay! The owners are extremely friendly, rooms are perfectly clean, and its located right across a magnificent Pacific beach. Simply perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews