We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, clean room, and friendly staff”
Review of Cayucos Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cayucos Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large, clean room, and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed overnight for a quick, last-minute, weekend getaway with the kids. We've stayed at a few of the other B&B's/Hotels/Motels in the area, but they were booked up. At first we were apprehensive of booking here because of the liberal pet policy and worries about cleanliness, as we have a baby that crawls and touches everything. But we were pleasantly surprised at how clean it was.
Our only complaint was that the morning breakfast room ran out of items pretty quickly at 7:30 AM. We noticed some people would leave the room with stockpiles. More of a guest rude behavior thing and not from the management.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    115
    31
    8
    13
See reviews for
129
128
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Californa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We liked the large size of the double queen room for the 5 of us. We also liked the bbq facility and the closeness to the beach so the kids could walk there together. Nice people running the hotel too. We are; not crazy about having a room after somebody has been in it with their dogs tho.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeziest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Walk thru park to the beach and overlook. Very pet friendly which is good as Cayucos seems to have as many dogs as residents. Very friendly town they don't just seem to be just out for your dollars. We'll be back...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunters101291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

If you want privacy Cayucos Beach Inn is not the place to go the walls were so thin we could hear folks in the next room talking, coughing, ...well you get the picture.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PasadenaTravelernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2011

This hotel offered not only a dog friendly atmosphere (with two grass areas and poop pick-up bags) at only an additional $10/ night, but also has a bbq pit out front with the slogan "we'll clean up". The room we stayed in had a front room that had the feel of your own apartment with a sink, mini fridge, television, couch, desk and dining table.
The king size bed had a pillow top mattress and a second television in the bedroom.
There is a breakfast offered in the mornings and $1 dvd rentals at the front desk. I could not have been happier with our stay. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csubcobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We wandered here after having arrived in Cayucos with our original reservations lost. We were treated kindly and expeditiously and they were able to accommodate our needs without any problems. The facility was clean and quiet, easy access to town and the beach. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moorern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The staff can't be any nicer or more accommodating. They even greeted us with a oh you stayed with us a few months ago when we made the reservation! Rooms are clean and have refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Located short walk from beach. Highly recommend to travelers with or without dogs!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tla23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.3 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
6.0 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
840 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#25 of 29 in Morro Bay
241 reviews
15.3 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.1 mi away
Beachwalker Inn
Beachwalker Inn
#5 of 7 in Cayucos
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Beach Inn

Property: Cayucos Beach Inn
Address: 333 S Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1231
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
#4 Family Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cayucos Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayucos Beach Inn is one block from the beach in Cayucos, California. We are a 3-diamond rated property, and we would love for you to bring your pet with you on your family vacation. We offer a friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a great location. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cayucos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Beach Hotel Cayucos
Cayucos Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing