We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms. No view. Took awhile to get the room...”

Cathedral City Travelodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cathedral City Travelodge
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice clean rooms. No view. Took awhile to get the room cleaned each day, but did not create much of a delay for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Cathedral City Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Carina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Really nice desk clerk let me check in early 1 pm Room decent size, very dated Nice cannot give 5 stars the carpet was filthy. I don't think the carpet has been cleaned in years. Looks like greasy dirt and there is an dirty smell. The TV channel 4 had static noise and lines running horizontially thru the screen Called front desk at 1030 pm phone rang 20 plus times with no answer. .Off the main road and with the airconditioner running very little traffic noise heard. Wouldn't want to stay here for any significant amount of time

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKNYRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was my third time back at this Travelodge and everything, as always was GREAT. Large poolside room with very handy microwave and frig. Housekeepers and desk staff were more than accomodating of my needs. Can't say enough good things about this Travelodge. Best is the very convenient location, across from Boomers, Trader Joes and Target and within walking distance of several very good, fairly priced restaurants. I'll be back again soon.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the pool, spa and waterfall.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikewoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I could not believe the rudeness of the old guy who was managing this place. I had paid for my room thru Expedia and when I went to check in, at 1:30 I was told the room was not ready and would not be ready until three, I said OK I'll be back. I came back at 2:30 and he said very sternly "I told you no checking until 3:00" I said " I guess hat review I read was correct that this hotel is weird about check in time. He told me " you can just go write one too, I am canceling your reservation"
The whole property looked to be going broke. The restaurant was boarded up with weed growing all over it

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
6  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Manager at Cathedral City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

We're sorry that this guest had an unpleasant experience, however his timeline, per our security cameras, is way off the facts. This guest initially attempted to check-in at 8:00am, on a morning when we had been sold out the previous night. With check-out at 11:00am, no rooms were available until mid-afternoon. This did not suit his schedule and he became loud and abusive DEMANDING to be checked into a room IMMEDIATELY. At that point , he was given the option of either waiting until 3:00pm to check-in or we would, in order to accomodate his schedule, cancel the reservation, which he chose to do. We cannot check a guest into a room that is occupied, no matter the travelers schedule. Our hotel policy is CHECK-IN 3:00PM; CHECK-OUT 11:00AM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palm Springs Cathedral City Golf Resort
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#62 of 73 in Palm Springs
254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
1.0 mi away
Welk Resorts Palm Springs
Welk Resorts Palm Springs
#3 of 7 in Cathedral City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cathedral City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathedral City Travelodge

Address: 67495 E Palm Canyon Dr, Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92234-5450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range: $64 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cathedral City Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cathedral City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cathedral City Hotel Cathedral City
Travel Lodge Cathedral City
Cathedral City Travelodge California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing