We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice clean rooms. No view. Took awhile to get the room...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cathedral City Travelodge

Cathedral City Travelodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cathedral City Travelodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Phoenix
1 review
“Nice clean rooms. No view. Took awhile to get the room...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice clean rooms. No view. Took awhile to get the room cleaned each day, but did not create much of a delay for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    35
    29
    45
See reviews for
52
32
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Really nice desk clerk let me check in early 1 pm Room decent size, very dated Nice cannot give 5 stars the carpet was filthy. I don't think the carpet has been cleaned in years. Looks like greasy dirt and there is an dirty smell. The TV channel 4 had static noise and lines running horizontially thru the screen Called front desk at 1030 pm phone rang 20 plus times with no answer. .Off the main road and with the airconditioner running very little traffic noise heard. Wouldn't want to stay here for any significant amount of time

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKNYRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was my third time back at this Travelodge and everything, as always was GREAT. Large poolside room with very handy microwave and frig. Housekeepers and desk staff were more than accomodating of my needs. Can't say enough good things about this Travelodge. Best is the very convenient location, across from Boomers, Trader Joes and Target and within walking distance of several very good, fairly priced restaurants. I'll be back again soon.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the pool, spa and waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikewoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I could not believe the rudeness of the old guy who was managing this place. I had paid for my room thru Expedia and when I went to check in, at 1:30 I was told the room was not ready and would not be ready until three, I said OK I'll be back. I came back at 2:30 and he said very sternly "I told you no checking until 3:00" I said " I guess hat review I read was correct that this hotel is weird about check in time. He told me " you can just go write one too, I am canceling your reservation"
The whole property looked to be going broke. The restaurant was boarded up with weed growing all over it

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Manager at Cathedral City Travelodge, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We're sorry that this guest had an unpleasant experience, however his timeline, per our security cameras, is way off the facts. This guest initially attempted to check-in at 8:00am, on a morning when we had been sold out the previous night. With check-out at 11:00am, no rooms were available until mid-afternoon. This did not suit his schedule and he became loud and abusive DEMANDING to be checked into a room IMMEDIATELY. At that point , he was given the option of either waiting until 3:00pm to check-in or we would, in order to accomodate his schedule, cancel the reservation, which he chose to do. We cannot check a guest into a room that is occupied, no matter the travelers schedule. Our hotel policy is CHECK-IN 3:00PM; CHECK-OUT 11:00AM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Parker Palm Springs
Parker Palm Springs
#20 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
1.0 mi away
Welk Resort Palm Springs - Desert Oasis
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Golf Resort Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cathedral City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathedral City Travelodge

Property: Cathedral City Travelodge
Address: 67495 E Palm Canyon Dr, Cathedral City, CA 92234-5450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cathedral City Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cathedral City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cathedral City Hotel Cathedral City
Travel Lodge Cathedral City
Cathedral City Travelodge California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing