We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mid week getaway to PS”

Cathedral City Travelodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cathedral City Travelodge
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    43
    36
    52
See reviews for
61
41
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
woodstock ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was my third time back at this Travelodge and everything, as always was GREAT. Large poolside room with very handy microwave and frig. Housekeepers and desk staff were more than accomodating of my needs. Can't say enough good things about this Travelodge. Best is the very convenient location, across from Boomers, Trader Joes and Target and within walking distance of several very good, fairly priced restaurants. I'll be back again soon.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the pool, spa and waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikewoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I could not believe the rudeness of the old guy who was managing this place. I had paid for my room thru Expedia and when I went to check in, at 1:30 I was told the room was not ready and would not be ready until three, I said OK I'll be back. I came back at 2:30 and he said very sternly "I told you no checking until 3:00" I said " I guess hat review I read was correct that this hotel is weird about check in time. He told me " you can just go write one too, I am canceling your reservation"
The whole property looked to be going broke. The restaurant was boarded up with weed growing all over it

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Manager at Cathedral City Travelodge, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We're sorry that this guest had an unpleasant experience, however his timeline, per our security cameras, is way off the facts. This guest initially attempted to check-in at 8:00am, on a morning when we had been sold out the previous night. With check-out at 11:00am, no rooms were available until mid-afternoon. This did not suit his schedule and he became loud and abusive DEMANDING to be checked into a room IMMEDIATELY. At that point , he was given the option of either waiting until 3:00pm to check-in or we would, in order to accomodate his schedule, cancel the reservation, which he chose to do. We cannot check a guest into a room that is occupied, no matter the travelers schedule. Our hotel policy is CHECK-IN 3:00PM; CHECK-OUT 11:00AM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cathedral City hotels

Newport Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

As always every effort was made to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Everyone on staff is very helpful. The room was ready when I checked in and my stay was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I will stay at Travel lodge again , however not at this location, because of greedy owner. I got sick from the 3 hours drive and we ask him if he can let us in the room if they were any clean rooms he said &20.00 extra . All other places we stay in the same area if they have clean rooms they let you in & never charged extra sometimes as early 3 hours. I will stay at Travel lodge again but not at the same location with the chep , money greedy owner Asian owner.



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cathedral City Travelodge, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We take all guest concerns seriously, however, reviews that are 1)false and 2) racist MUST be addressed immediately. We have contacted this guest and attempted to set the record straight. First, the guests arrived at the hotel and checked in at 12:11PM, THREE HOURS PRIOR TO CHECK-IN, NOT ONE HOUR. If they did not want to pay for an early check-in (on a sold out saturday in the valley) they had the option of either seeking accomodations elsewhere or waiting until 3:00PM. They mentioned they had spent the night in a casino and were tired, unfortunately that is not a valid reason to waive the early check-in fee. As to their racist comments, this tells us who they are. They state they would not return to us, truth be told, the sentiment is mutual.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
3.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#43 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#59 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage
0.3 mi away
Plaza Resort and Spa
Plaza Resort and Spa
#52 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cathedral City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathedral City Travelodge

Property: Cathedral City Travelodge
Address: 67495 E Palm Canyon Dr, Cathedral City, CA 92234-5450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cathedral City Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cathedral City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cathedral City Hotel Cathedral City
Travel Lodge Cathedral City
Cathedral City Travelodge California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing