We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to visit”
Review of CCBC Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CCBC Resort Hotel
Sydney
Level Contributor
295 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Always a great place to visit”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Ok - we didn't plan on it being as cold as it has been in Palm Springs and this will affect our plans to visit in the future by choosing our dates more carefully.

However, it was great to return to CCBC and see that the venue continues to be a good place to visit. It would appear that the owners continue to improve the property and there have been additions since our last visit and work underway to include further facilities. The staff are friendly and make an effort to ensure that your stay is happy.

We book a garden view room which is a good size and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicknSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    20
    20
    14
    29
See reviews for
Families
0
42
46
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place stinks....the staff and management is rude and they do not care about their guests...a lot of violence there with drugs and fights...the guys there are too foward and do not know how to say no....worse resort in Palm Springs area....not safe there also so go to another resort not here Alert Stay Away

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Herb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed in room 15 this past week for 3 nights. I had a great time. This is definitely the place to stay if you are looking for some hot evening (and daytime) hookups and fun. As long as you know and want that, then you will enjoy it. If you are looking for something with a bit more of an upmarket feel or a less overtly cruise environment, then it is not the place for you.

I found the staff to all be polite and helpful. My room was basic but clean and I had no complaints about it. The aircon certainly worked which was the main thing! The grounds are lovely - great pool, two jacuzzis, the famous of infamous nature walk, and the other play areas - I really enjoyed them all. When I stayed I also found there was amid of different types of men staying - mostly but not all older. There was certainly no attitude amongst the guests and I found everyone to be very friendly and fun.

I did not have a car and I would not recommend staying here without a car. The bus is very nearby and it is very frequent and cheap, plus you can walk to the Barracks bar (the Sunday beer bust is fun) and Digs bar, but other gay and general attractions of the area area bit of a hike so you're probably better off with a car. Still, I did okay without one, and there is a Target and Trader Joes within walking distance so it's no problem getting supplies. And of course you can spend most of your time just lounging about the pool or getting to know the other guests - which is what I did.

I would stay here again. I think it's a good place for single gay men looking for a bit of fun and who aren't going to be offended by an environment that get a bit raunchy. Although some of us like that :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scotthumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stay at CCBC every time I visit Palm Springs (which is quite often). The resort occupies a very large park like setting and has may many different room types and locations. The service is outstanding and the resort itself is super secure and staff are available 24/7! A lot of locals frequent the resort on "day passes" so there is always a good mix of guys. The entire staff is a group of great guys who I cannot say enough good about. If you enjoy a great pool, wonderful grounds and "fun" times this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBJOEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Recently stayed at the CCBC and was very impressed with the overall layout of this clothing optional resort, the cleanliness and the excellent service and helpfulness of the staff.
We hosted an event there so we had all the rooms booked and everyone was very happy with the grounds, the service and their rooms. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cotswolds UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Having had our vacations at CCBC for many years,this time we up graded to a larger Suite.
The Team giving us their usual attention had us feeling at home right away.All that we requested was dealt with quickly,even our request to switch the way the fridge/freezer door opened.
Each visit gets better,fresh exterior paintwork this visit, really brightens up the Resort.
Living in the countryside back home,we appreciate the large areas of well maintained grass and spaciousness of this very friendly resort.
John Norris/Norman R Sale. UK

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank norman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

you likely will be.

Looking to enjoy the 'benefits' which this niche of an all-mens' resort offers on their web site, we made reservations for two stays on our recent road trip to southern California; one on the drive out to San Diego, and another on the return leg heading back east.

We weren't disappointed.

We were stunned-

at what the owners & managers endeavor to pass off as anything remotely resembling the appealing resort on their web site, particularly while charging 'resort rates'.

The factual reality is this facility is nothing more than an over blown poorly-maintained bath house where the primary purpose is to make as much profit on the desires of men as possible by minimizing services as much as possible.

Our room smelled dirty, the linen was worn and concerning, the floor and bath room was clearly superficially cleaned periodically, and despite our several requests never was brought up to minimal acceptable standards. The air-conditioners/heater did nothing related to its function. The TV service appeared to be operating on a rabbit ear antenna. The grounds initially appeared orderly and maintained, but again, the standard appear to be merely 'sweeping the dirt under the rug'.

Addressing our concerns to the staff resulted in no corrections and we were directed to 'management' and again absolutely nothing was done, and we were treated rudely and condescendingly as if we were the ones in the wrong for bringing the obviously poor issues to their attention.

We tried to cancel our second reservation which was 3 weeks away, but they suddenly declared they have a no refunds policy, which is not identified anywhere on their web site.

We called our credit card to contest the charge, but was told Cathedral City showed them a copy of their reservation-confirmation email to us stating their no-refund policy.

We did think it is noteworthy their blind no-cancellation policy is tendered after your confirmations are made and charged to your card

We forwarded our received reservation-confirmation email to our card company , which clearly lacked any such statement, but was informed told that Cathedral City said we 'cut & edited" it to remove their no refund policy statement, resulting in our getting charged full rate for not staying the second time three weeks prior trying to cancel our reservations.

If you are looking for the 'benefits' this 'resort' offers', definitely make a room reservation at an any of the numerous other customer-friendly facilities reviewed herein in, and get a day pass at the Cathedral.

We, on the other hand, will not be providing Cathedral City any opportunity to selfishly take money from us again; and, we will be using TRIP ADVISOR religiously here on out for future lodging decisions .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
4.5 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
4.5 mi away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#4 of 42 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
1.0 mi away
Welk Resort Palm Springs - Desert Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CCBC Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CCBC Resort Hotel

Property: CCBC Resort Hotel
Address: 68369 Sunair Rd, 68300 Gay Resort Drive, Cathedral City, CA 92234-7745
Location: United States > California > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CCBC Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CCBC is the largest clothing-optional gay men's resort in southern California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your CCBC Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ccbc Hotel Cathedral City
CCBC Resort Hotel Cathedral City/California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing