We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for breakfast”
Review of Sunshine Cafe

Sunshine Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Sunshine Cafe is frequented by celebrities, politicians, word of mouth visitors from around the world and mostly our wonderful locals. Known as a local hole in the wall with a funky vibe and fantastic food Sunshine Cafe has the perfect meal whether you are craving pancakes, our Best of The Valley Sunshine Salad, or a dinner entree. We strive to have the best food, friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere to make Sunshine one of your favorite places to eat.
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have gone here off and on for several years. Excellent breakfast--always crowded,especially on the weekend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rfp36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    94
    26
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!! FUN!!FRIENDLY!!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

this place is SO homey and comfortable. the Food is great and the staff is SO friendly! try the bannana walnut pancakes!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stageguy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“dependable”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I always make it to the Sunshine Cafe for breakfast every time I am in Palm Springs. The chicken fried steak is pure diner heaven. The service has always been exemplary and friendly and we have never had a bad meal. Remember this is a diner so expect diner ambience,warm and folksy. It is always full of locals so that tells you something.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enrique2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bring a Hearty appetite!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Have eaten here for years and it was always so good. After moving away, we return every time we are in the area. This is a place you will find filled with locals. They know the good spots.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank fairwayfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“best breakfast around....”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

ulralash banana walnut pancakes. corned beef hash and country gravy like I make at home. fresh fruit and fresh service. LOVE IT!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MagicTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Cafe also viewed

Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
 
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
 
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Sunshine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing