We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast or lunch”
Review of Sunshine Cafe

Sunshine Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Sunshine Cafe is frequented by celebrities, politicians, word of mouth visitors from around the world and mostly our wonderful locals. Known as a local hole in the wall with a funky vibe and fantastic food Sunshine Cafe has the perfect meal whether you are craving pancakes, our Best of The Valley Sunshine Salad, or a dinner entree. We strive to have the best food, friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere to make Sunshine one of your favorite places to eat.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

This is a small whole on the wall shack. The atmosphere is old homie like but they have great service. They came by our table several times to check on us. The portions are ok for the price. We even got a 20% off discount of our bill. Its an average place that was satisfying

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniefran83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    91
    25
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food, nice staff, nice new owners”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Had lunch here today, and excellent food like always. Hole in the wall kind of place with big portions and well seasoned food. Companion had huevos rancheros and I had a big BLT club which was great. Lots of great and reasonable daily specials. Closes at 3pm so don't try to make dinner reservations. Eclectic neighborhood with IMAX and DIGS across the street and the Cat City Police Department down the street.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank houstontosandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
242 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Best Bacon”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I've lived in Palm Springs for 9 years, but only discovered this restaurant a few months ago...So what can you really say about Breakfast....Well this place has the best Bacon I've had in Restaurants in years....I go back for the Bacon..

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the desert”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Take the time to visit this friendly cafe.
It is my favorite haunt for an inexpensive breakfast meal.
I order the Sunshine special, two eggs cooked anyway I like them, hash brown or home fries and a dozen different kinds of toast.
I won't tell you the price so go and discover for yourself. You won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jchopstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast only”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We have eaten here several times and we really like the owner. The food pours out of a small kitchen that can get very busy on weekends for breakfast with the locals who flock for the skinny Coffee, eggs and pancakes. The food itself is your average diner in quality (a little greasy) and the interior is in need of paint. Over all, it has a great location, fun atmosphere and good food. Service is average and if their busy just be patient and enjoy.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glober40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Cafe also viewed

 
Cathedral City, CA
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Cathedral City, CA
 

Been to Sunshine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing