We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“favorite place in PS”
Review of Thai Kitchen 1

Thai Kitchen 1
Ranked #43 of 134 Restaurants in Cathedral City
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“favorite place in PS”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

food is terribly flavorful, service is always friendly, we go regularly when in town, DONT MISS

we have been going for several years, and really enjoy it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leslieb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We noticed it while driving through the city and dropped in the next night. It's a small place next to a Travelodge and a few burger joints, with around 8 tables. It seemed that on the Tuesday night we went, there was one greeter/server and two chefs, and service was slightly struggling. We had satay chicken, tom Kha soup and two mains. The satay chicken was tasty enough if a little oily, and like others I found the soup sweeter than I would expect. Tasty enough though, with sliced mushroom unlike most who add whole small ones. The mains were really good, large
Portions, the spicy dish was certainly spicy, but not too much, and there was plenty of chicken in the dish. Friendly service and a total of $42 with drinks made it a reasonable cost. Would return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Out Favorite Thai Food in the Desert”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have decided that Thai Kitchen Restaurant is our favorite after spending the winter in the Desert. The quality of the food is great and the service is friendly. We find all our favorites here with authentic flavors. We have been at least a dozen times and it is our Thai Go-To!

Helpful?
Thank RHCWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, CA
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Got lost and found a gem”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We tried to find two Thai restaurants found on the GPS. We drove to each one of them only to find that they had both gone out of business. Frustrated and hungry we passed Thai kitchen 1 and decided to try it. It was an excellent choice. It is a very good neighborhood restaurant with an "A" rating. Try the stuffed angel wings, the pad Thai and the meek rob. All excellent. We got great service with a smile too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small in size but big in taste!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a week and wanted something other than Mexican food or a burger. We were very pleased with the food at Thai Kitchen #1. The place is very small, but we were there on a Sat. night @ 6:00 pm and were seated right away. We started with Tom Ka Kai soup, which came in a flaming pot! It is one of our favorite soups, and this one did not disappoint. My husband ordered the first item on the Chefs Specialties list (chicken, veggies, & cashews in a delicious brown sauce served on a crisp wonton pancake) and I got the Thai Garden (chicken and veggies in a peanut sauce) and both were delicious! We will go back - possibly again this week!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Kitchen 1 also viewed

Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
 
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
 
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Thai Kitchen 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing