We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bistro side for a good meal and service!”
Review of Cello's Restaurant

Cello's Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 134 Restaurants in Cathedral City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cello's Bistro is a small upscale restaurant: That serves fresh house made dishes. With a Mediterranean style food from Italian,American comfort foods. Featuring House made dressings and deserts
Belgrade, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
730 reviews
498 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Bistro side for a good meal and service!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I have dined in the restaurant and in the Bistro, I like them both for different reasons. This night was another Bistro / Bar meal.
I had a Beet salad, Eggplant Cannelloni, my Friend had Bow Ties with Short Rib Ragu. We both enjoyed our meals.
Our server Anthony was terrific, very service oriented and attentive.
This was a meal before a live performance. Our timing was perfect and we didn't feel rushed at all.
The Vanilla Gelato with crystallized basil is something special !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    32
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good twice before, disappointing this time”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

It happens. A Sunday night. Owner not in the restaurant. Just OK service, overcooked salmon for me and not-great pork chop for my significant other. If this were my first experience there, I would not go back. But I prefer to think it was just an off night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippyAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice little bistro”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We tried this little restaurant this week. Very cozy, comfortable eatery with a nice bar. Very friendly service, unique menu items and good food. Absolutely would recommend and we'll try it again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EvanPSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We dined in the Bistro and started with a perfect Martini and the house Cab. We ordered starters of Mussels and pot roast. The portions were so generous we had another drink and skipped the entree! We were so pleased! Service was excellent, the atmosphere was great and the product terrific!!! The owner Bonnie stopped by to check on us and she is charming! We were so pleased. I'm sure we will return at least every week or two! Kudos to Chello!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Bistro Bliss”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Cello's offers an intimate, comfortable somewhat formal dining opportunity, even in the Bistro. The Bistro offers a lighter dining experience, reasonable and delicious. Should you be in the Bistro between 5 and 6 you can also take advantage of Happy Hour pricing for drinks. The house Cab is highly recommended and at 4 dollars for a generous pour...what can I say. My hushand ordered the mussels with white wine, garlic and chorizo. I just can't seem to be able to get away from ordering the Crab Napolean salad...fresh with finely diced tomatoe, cucumber, scallions, avacado and lots of crab. The bread basket with those carbs is also a positive. Yes, you can eat healthy and still enjoy Bistro Bliss at Cello's in Cathedral City, CA.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cello's Restaurant also viewed

 
Cathedral City, CA
Cathedral City, CA
 

Been to Cello's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing