We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre pizza” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Upper Crust Pizza

Upper Crust Pizza
Ranked #14 of 132 Restaurants in Cathedral City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you are looking for the best pizza, or even good pizza, in the Palm Springs area, this is not it. Coming from the east coast, I know my pizza. This is mediocre pizza at best. Crust was like cardboard and cheese was barely melted with no crispiness to it. They need a course in how to make pizza. The only good part was that the mushrooms on the pizza appeared to be fresh. I did like the restaurant for other reasons; the beer, television, and the Caesar salad wasn't bad. Pizza was also a little expensive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eastcoasttownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The pizza average at best nothing special about this place service was good and food came out fast but the the tast bland not worthy of a road trip.

Helpful?
Thank Damien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
296 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Pizza-Lots of options”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Have lots of options for pasta, salads, pizza. We got the pizza and all ingredients were fresh. Taste for us was OK. Clean and neat. Good place for a quick bite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JSKazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock ga
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza and Salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Fun place for a fast meal. Pizza excellent and their antipasto as good as any on the East Coast. I'l be back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mikewoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We don't think you can find a better pizza in the desert. Wish they had one where we live. We go there every time were in that area. It's the best.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Crust Pizza also viewed

Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Upper Crust Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing