We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont Stay here...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Southern California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dont Stay here...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I should start by saying this hotel is partnered with Big League Dreams in Cathedral City, I thought it should be OK for our weekend tournament. I was WRONG! I read the bad reviews and didn't listen to them. I run a travel ball team and booked a block of rooms for the team. However upon arrival the front desk manager was terrible. He couldn't tell me enough times that he had overbooked the hotel and took 30 minutes for check-in with a line out the door.
The team as a whole booked 16 rooms. I personally booked 2 rooms, when we went to the rooms, that were right next door to each other, one had been updated and one had not. In the Non updated room the Air conditioner was literally touching the bed and had scuffed white walls. The other had been painted and looked ok but there were no clocks or phones in either room and when my husband went to take a shower at 10:30 at night we found out we had NO running water in the shower! It was broken. Front desk was quite snotty when we came down to bring it to their attention, she gave my husband another room key and said that he should take a shower in another room!!! WHAT? Terrible! Dont be fooled by the promise of complimentary breakfast, the potatoes were raw, the sausage you had to cook in microwave and the one waffle machine for the whole hotel was broken...on top of that there was no AC on in the breakfast room and the thermostat said it was 91 degrees!!! Anyways they gave me a small discount on my room that had no water...Gee thanks! These are just some of the issues I had not, including the other issues the team had with dirty rooms and other things.

I wish I would have listened to the reviews of this hotel before I told our whole team and their families to saty here!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaii555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyH760, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for the review - we’re so sorry to hear about your experience and the inconvenience that was caused surrounding your booking.

We appreciate you letting us know of the problems you experienced with the room; if there is ever a problem with your room please let us know immediatly rather then after you check out; so, we can either correct the item or move you to another room so, the problem can be repaired.

This should have been communicated to you when you initially made the request and for that we apologize.

We do thank you for choosing The Red Lion Inn & Suites and will do our best to ensure a stress-free check-in/check-out process for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    32
    32
    37
See reviews for
46
35
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I booked 4 rooms on the website prepaid. Put in the credit card and got the confirmation that it was prepaid. The hotel decides to charge again on all four rooms and then mark the guests as NO Shows even though they clearly stayed at the hotel. Jeffery has no idea what he is going but keeps calling asking for a credit card number to pay for the rooms because they didn't get charged.
Scam or incompetence - who knows but all I can say is check your credit card statement after you check out because god knows what they will put on there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyH760, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We are sorry to hear about the frustration you encountered when staying with us recently and the difficulty faced when asking for assistance with your billing.

When you booked the rooms for the four guests the credit card you provided was to guarentee the rooms only. Then when the guests arrive we ask for a credit card to pay for the room. Let me explain our policy; if the company was to pay for the rooms on the credit card you gave to reserve the rooms we would ask that a credit card authorization form be filled out with the credit card information and a signiture of the person whom name is on the card along with a photo copy of the credit card and picture I.D. of the signer. This is the reason we were unable to provide you with any information from your room charges and unfortunately the only way for you to get this information is to have contacted you directly. This should have been communicated to you when you initially made the request and for that we apologize.

We do thank you for choosing The Red Lion Inn & Suites and will do our best to ensure a stress-free check-in/check-out process for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Okay, we're there for Sun, Food, Golf and more Sun. Didn't plan on staying in the room long, if you know what I mean. They put us in a front room to start, we changed in 5 min due to road noise. The back rooms were very quiet. Room layout was odd but OK. Some plumbing noise, and the electric was funny. Had to get up three times in the night to turn off the bathroom light and fan that came on by itself. Maid service was spotty (never totally replenished the coffee and cups each day). Fridge didn't work when we arrived. Found out it wasn't plugged in because there weren't quite enough plugs. Lights were not plugged in either. We had to move the bed to find the light cords. Pool was cold but clean, hot tub fine. Breakfast room food and service was above average for that level of motel I thought. For a place to sleep, yeah we'd stay again in a back room.

Room Tip: Back rooms, away from traffic. We parked right in front of our lower level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JustOverPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyH760, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for the review. We’ve taken notes in order to allow for future upgrades/fixes to that and nearby rooms so we appreciate you making us aware.

We do hope to see you again in the future, and perhaps try some of our other room types.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed here a few times when it was a Quality Inn. The staff was MUCH nicer and caring. Now it's a Red Lion, higher prices, indifferent staff and no improvement, whatsoever. The room I was in was not only dirty (filthy bathroom, air conditioning vents haven't been cleaned EVER from the buildup). Breakfast had more choices than before BUT no improvement. Never saw the breakfast attendent during the 30 minutes I was there. The older desk clerk helped me twice finding utensils and getting coffee, very nice and helpful. Would not recommend nor would I stay here again.

Room Tip: Tip of the day: Stay somewhere else where they apprciated your business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaimyankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Not expensive and basic accommodation. Nice swimming pool area and jacuzzi very welcome.

Booked at last minute as all places in Palm Springs sold out due to tennis tournament.

The staff were surprised that we enquired where we could buy some alcohol and looked at us as if we were committing a sin just by asking but did direct us to a local liquor store. Had the 2 beers by the pool but hid them under the table to avoid any further reprimands.

Breakfast ok

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here during the tennis tournament and the first night was miserable beyond belief. For over $180 we got a room that reaked of cigar or pipe smoke that was so bad people walking by outside could smell it. That smell had to have been there a long time. An ionizer was supplied but it didn't help. The TV was one of the older ones, the breakfasts were typical but the scrambled eggs were tasteless. The AC was next to the bed and blew cold air on us all night. Due to the climate, leaving it off would have been more uncomfortable. Tub was very slippery so taking a shower was scary and it took my husband's strength to turn the knob to get the right temp. Tile floors were sticky. Refrigerator was difficult to access because the door was on the wrong side. Thankfully, the staff gave us a different room for the next 2 nights and a refund of the stay of the first night. Those rooms were more comfortable. Two of the 3 mornings there was no hot water and one day there was no wifi. This could be a nice place but the original room should not be rented to people.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms that have not been improved upon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Arrived in Palm Springs area with no reservations, unaware that one of the biggest Tennis Tournaments of the year was in full swing. Most hotels we checked were booked up and the few that had rooms, quoted us prices started at $399 a room a night. Too tired to drive any further, we found this Red Lion. I agree with other posters that is somewhat grungy on the inside. No traffic noise, but the air conditioner (a really really old one) droned off and on all night long. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cathedral City
Staybridge Suites Cathedral City
#4 of 7 in Cathedral City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage
1.4 mi away
Welk Resort Palm Springs - Desert Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
Address: 69151 E Palm Canyon Dr, Cathedral City, CA 92234-1420 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Date Palm)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City is conveniently located off Highway 111 and is within minutes of downtown Palm Springs and the cities of Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, Indian Wells and La Quinta. The hotel is approximately five miles from Palm Springs Airport. Whether traveling to California for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City is perfect for anyone visiting the Palm Springs and Cathedral City areas. The management and staff welcome you to experience our hotel and comfortable accommodations.Our 97 guest rooms, including many suites with full kitchens, include amenities like complimentary wi-fi, comfortable beds, eco-friendly bath products, flat screen TVs, a fitness center and access to the business center with copy and fax services. Guests can take advantage of a complimentary deluxe breakfast, a news stand located in the lobby.Red Lion welcomes pets for a fee. Coin laundry available to our guests. Business travelers are minutes from Palm Springs and will appreciate conveniences like a business center, access to copy and fax services. We are also 2.7 Miles from the Field Of Dreams, where many of our sports teams play ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Date Palm
Quality Inn & Suites Date Palm Hotel Cathedral City
Quality Inn Date Palm
Cathedral City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Cathedral City
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing