We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Link-style Course in Coachella Valley”
Review of Cimarron Golf Club

Cimarron Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A rigorous links-style club with two courses: the Long Course is an eighteen-hole championship layout and the Short Course is an eighteen-hole, par-3 design.
Cathedral City, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Link-style Course in Coachella Valley”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Here for a few days of challenging golf? Give this one a try. However, if it's windy, at all, don't do it, unless you want to imagine that you're playing in Scotland or England. This is a unique Championship course in the "Palm Springs" area of California. Remember, it's a Links-style course - no trees - with bunkers and waste areas that will jeopardize your hunger for par golf. There is also a par-3 course that will challenge you, and give you a good selection of holes to help improve your short game. At least give one of them a try. The putting green, driving range hitting off of grass, club house -- all great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    48
    20
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Challenging "Pebble" short course”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had so much fun on this course I didn't want to leave at the end of 18. People and carts are great. The course was in great shape. Greens are elevated with desert frequently in the way. Can't wait to go play this place again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David5425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Very well priced for executive golf”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

NIce course, but could be better labeled as to which hole is next to play. Beautiful golf course views of the airport and the mountains. great staff, helpful to tourists.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank penguinitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sandstorm”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A group of friends and I were playing the pebble course and we were from out of town so we relied upon reviews. This golf outing was a big disappointment for our trip, in fact the only negative part of our 6 day trip in the area. The staff should have told us about the horrendous wind conditions, but all they wanted was to get our Visa card. The course is located adjacent to a wind farm, and you get to realize why the wind farm is there when you are on the #3 hole. We had to quit after struggling thru 8 holes. The course is located around and over washes so there is plenty of sand to suck up your ball and worse blow in your face. The management would not give us any money back and was not interesting in client satisfaction. i would not play here if it were free. Save your money and more importantly your time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helvetia2784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Boulder or Pebble course - both are good”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I prefer the longer Boulder course but the Executive par 3 is also challenging. I booked on Golfnow.com and got the Boulder course for $39 - a steal in Palm Springs in March. Narrow fairways requiring an acurate shot or your ball will be in the desert. The golf carts have a GPS which is really helpful. Make sure yours works before you head out as there are no red or whilte markers. Great restaurant as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cimarron Golf Club also viewed

Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
 
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Cimarron Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing