We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive Delight”

Casa Blanca Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 146 Restaurants in Cathedral City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The food here was top quality and along with wonderful service and a small bill, we were very happy with our visit. Don't miss the Tamarindo Margarita either.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank desertduo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018

Bought a 5 pound box of California dates from a local fellow as we left that must have been harvested that day. Unexpected treat to follow a great meal.

Thank thomasjb629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

New interior and seating but the same awesome menu. Friendly and prompt service, I was greeted upon walking in with a smile and a hello! Spanish musica playing in the background adding to the ambience. I’ve never understood why an ethnic restaurant would not play ethnic music. It just adds to the enjoyment. And, this establishment serves breakfast! My photo was taken after I had eaten about a third of it!

Thank mn4trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Casa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review with us at CASA BLANCA RESTAURANT! We love being able to offer our customers the trifecta of breakfast, lunch & dinner, and it is amazing getting such great feedback. Also, it is awesome to hear you love the remodel, cause we LOVE it! We appreciate your business so much, and look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Our neighbors took us to tgis spot as they said it was their favorite Mexican restaurant. The salsa that was supplied with our chips was the best part of this meal. The rest was average. My wife’s tamale was untrimmed and one end was so tough she could not chew through it. I had better luck with my Chicken Enchilada Suisas but the tomatillo sauce was not as flavorful as many others that I have had in the Coachella valley.

Thank GPaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, Owner at Casa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review and feedback with us. Although not the experience we hope to provide, it is an opportunity to learn, react, and serve our future customers better. Thank you and we hope for the chance to provide the 5-star CASA BLANCA RESTAURANT experience sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

I have traveled the world and love this local place ! The Chile's Gueritos are to die For ! And for those that don't know it's a mild yellow pepper stuffed with shrimp with an assortment of different veggies and sauces on the side ! BAR HAS A GREAT POUR thanks to Mary who is usually mon - Thu and the manager Juan that's always smiling and inviting and love the attention to detail here ! Thanks CASA BLANCA

Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, Manager at Casa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hi Rebecca! thank you for stopping by to leave this heartfelt review with us here at CASA BLANCA RESTAURANT. We respond to many reviews in a day, and ones like these make us love where we work. Take care and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Blanca Restaurant also viewed

Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
 
Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Casa Blanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing