We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
109
125
40
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
125
40
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm springs pool area cinnamon rolls biscuits and gravy king suite busy holiday weekend great hotel for the price breakfast room strip mall needed a place to stay spacious bathroom adjacent rooms the air conditioning decent breakfast quiet location joshua tree clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 301 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

The exterior appearance of the hotel was beautiful.
The front desk staff was friendly.
The room was impeccably clean and spacious.
I was amazed that I got such a great room and experience for such a low price.
It was my first time in the Cathedral City/Palm Springs CA area, and the staff was helpful when I asked for restaurant and attraction recommendations.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! it's fantastic you found the property to be beautiful, the staff to be friendly, the room to be impeccably clean and spacious, and of good value! Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Horrible (borderline discriminatory) service. We live nearby and our air conditioning is out, so we were looking for a place to stay (it's 120 degrees out). We stopped by this hotel to get a room and were turned away. The person at the front desk told us that they don't let locals stay there. When we asked why, he said that they have had "bad experiences." Whatever that means...he couldn't say why we, paying customers, were being turned away for no real reason other than some arbitrary policy. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels...I've never heard of such an outlandish, bad business practice.

What appalling discrimination. Not to mention, as a local with mostly out of town family and friends, this place just cost themselves business by restricting us in an emergency from staying there -- how heartless can you be?! What a despicable business. It's a shame, too, because the property seemed nice. But I will never give a nickel of my money to this hotel or refer a single person.

Avoid this property and find one of the many other hotels in the Palm Springs area instead. These people are rotten.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank WashingTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for your review. You are correct. We do not rent to locals.

Thank you,

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Came in for family celebration. Staff was friendly. Received upgrade to King Suite, which was wonderful. Large, comfortable room, which was clean and quiet. Definitely will stay here again. Loved the Keurig in the room along with fridge and microwave. Checked out the pool area, which looked fabulous. Thanks HIE for a great stay

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you found our staff to be friendly, and enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer! We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The stay was really great while on vacation. All the front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. I and my family had a great stay. They had really great breakfast in the morning. They had egg omelettes sausage cinnamon rolls cereal and a lot more. The rooms are really comfortable and roomie. Great beds to sleep on. Really nice pool and workout room also. Everyone at this hotel was so kind and helpful. I give this hotel a five star. Would give this hotel a ten star if they had ten star.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Joseph I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with Holiday Inn Express. It's fantastic you found the front desk staff to be friendly and courteous. It's also great you had an opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast! Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

We spent 4 nights here over the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was centrally located to all our planned activities in there area so that's why we chose this location. The rates were okay, for the average cost per night was around $145. It could have been less if you prepaid at the time of booking. Upon arrival we were greeted and promptly checked into our Suite with King Size bed. The room itself was nice, with the separate seating area with a dinette, microwave, a Keurig coffee maker, as well as a fridge and bar sink. The bed was comfortable and the large pillows made it inviting. Our only complaint is the A/C. Every time the compressor clicked on, it did it very loud, drowning out the TV volume. Annoying in the beginning, VERY annoying on day 4. The breakfast each morning was okay. An assortment of hot, cold food along with fruits, juices, and hot beverages. The only drawback again was the busy weekend. The dining room was packed every morning, you had to be patient to get your breakfast. The good thing is that once you did, you could take it all up to your room.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank K2810TYjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City! It's fantastic you enjoyed your stay with us. Maintenance has been made aware of your comment regarding the AC so we may do our best to see it does not become an ongoing issue. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews