We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
109
125
40
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
125
40
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm springspool areacinnamon rollsbiscuits and gravyking suitebusy holiday weekendgreat hotel for the pricebreakfast roomstrip mallbusiness centerneeded a place to staybreakfast includedspacious bathroomadjacent roomsthe air conditioningquiet locationjoshua tree
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 301 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

I chose the Holiday Inn Express because of its proximity to the "Field of Dreams." The room was clean and quiet. The Hotel is on the main Road in Cathedral City so it's close to restaurants. The hotel also offers free breakfast. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RDShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's great you found the hotel's location to be convenient for your purposes in Cathedral City. It's fantastic you found the hotel to be clean and quiet, and had a chance to enjoy our complimentary breakfast! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I needed a place to stay before for a full day meeting.

Nothing fancy, just a well located, updated place to rest before a big day.

No problem parking in the hotel lot.

We arrived late due to awful east bound traffic the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. We were on are way to our room.

The room was fresh, updated and the wifi strong.
We took a shower and then asked to dinner options...we didn't want to go far and wanted to be in and out pretty fast. The front desk ran down some local options.

We slept well . The beds and pillows were great and our fellow guests, considerate.

The breakfast service was well stocked and tidy.

I went for a quick swim. The pool was in good order and the deck well maintained. No fancy resort fixtures but fine for getting some laps in before the day.

The elevator was a bit clunky but did the job. There was a note in it that maintenance was scheduled.

So for our purposes it delivered. I would recommend it for young familes as the breakfast bar is better than most.

There were also some high school or college age teams staying as well.

Thumbs up!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us! It's great you found the amenities to suit your needs! It's also great you had a chance to enjoy the pool deck, which we are very proud of. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

I've lodged at this property before and have always been satisfied. This stay started with a friendly bloke, Mark, at the front desk. Great personality and conversationalist. The property is clean and well maintained and the bedding is exceptional. There are no complaints about this stay but an observation; the air conditioning in the hallway on the second floor did not appear to be working, however, it is summer in the middle of the desert so it may not have been able to keep up with the demand. The room AC was perfect. Always my go to property when visiting PS due to easy access to everything but is far enough from a heavily traveled road to allow silence when you sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank davey1967LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It's great Mark was friendly and courteous during your stay! It's also fantastic You find our hotel to be clean and comfortable with exceptional bedding. It's always fantastic to hear from our satisfied guests! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

The hotel is a nice place to spend a few days after arriving in California.
We would stay here if we were going to cathedral city again a second time

+ clean and comfortable rooms
+ Amazing view from the pool
+ helpful staff
% The pool could be cleaned a bit better

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mach66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's great you found the hotel to be a nice place to stay! We also are glad to hear you will be visiting us again on your next trip to Cathedral City. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

The staff is friendly,efficient, their breakfast is amazing,everything you could possibly want,if any issues arise they handle them quickly and efficiently. Great location the furniture is somewhat dated.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It is awesome you found the staff to be friendly and efficient and the hotel to have an amazing breakfast! We appreciate you saying the hotel has everything you could want and the staff was quick to respond to your needs! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews