We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resorts Palm Springs(Cathedral City)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$369
$359
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
$471
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oasis Villa Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cimarron Golf Resort(Cathedral City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
106
122
39
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
122
39
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationpalm springspool areacinnamon rollstwo queen bedsgreat hotel for the pricestrip mallbusiness centerneeded a place to staybreakfast includedspacious bathroomadjacent roomsbreakfast roomyogurtclean hoteljoshua treequiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 293 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a few nights while working in the area. Reasonably priced, nice room, clean, quiet, decent breakfast, large laundry room, small standard "fitness center", next door to small mall with Mexican, Thai & Indian restaurants. Hour drive to Joshua Tree or Salton Sea. Only complaint is pervasive smell of mildew in the room, & since windows are bolted shut there's no option of fresh air.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sympetrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE-CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Sympetrum, thank you for valuable feedback, we are ecstatic you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenient smell you experienced. We will discuss this matter in the next meeting so that next time you stay with us, you have a wonderful stay with no issues. Please do contact us for future inquries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We took a short after Christmas trip to the Palm Springs area and got a good deal on Priceline Express deals. Check-in was efficient and the staff pleasant.

We had a first floor room that was a little dated but OK. Beds were not the most comfortable and for some reason, the sound of water running through the walls was annoying. It usually happened in the evening but done by bedtime. Walls are thin and could hear full conversations through the wall.

The one thing I liked was the pool area. It had a nice wide deck and a nice view. Finding pool towels was another matter. They were not always available.

Last issue: Breakfast. The first two days we went down around 8am and there was a bit of a crowd. They assign only one person to replenish and many times items stood empty for a long time. On the last day, we came down at 9am and there was hardly any food out at all. One woman told me that the staff said they were not putting anymore out as it closes at 9:30am. Later, I overheard a staff member (maybe the manager) tell a guest that they had ran out of food! My family cobbled together something but there were many guests who did not get the opportunity.

Since there are so many hotel options available I would choose another hotel to stay the next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octwinmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE-CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Octwinmommy, I do apologize for your stay with us. I am deeply sorry that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. We will address the issues you stated in the next meeting, we take our guest feedback serious. Please do give us another chance and stay with us. Contact us next time your in the Palm Springs area, and we will assure you that your next stay with us is a pleasant and wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and our daughter stayed here six days in January 2014. The hotel staff was wonderful. The breakfasts were great too. We had switched from a king bed top floor to two double beds 1st floor when our daughter decided to join us. These beds were a bit dated and need to be replaced (room 132). Quiet most of the time with the occasional slamming of room doors and the outside entrance door, but that's not the hotels fault. We plan to return next January if we can.

Room Tip: People: QUIT slamming doors!! Think about others. Close doors like there's a cranky baby sleeping in your room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longball44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE-CC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear longball44, thank you for your kind expression! We value your feed-back and your business! Please do contact us at the property level once you are ready to make your future reservations !
Thank you in advance.


Warm Wishes,

-Hotelstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My three teenagers and I drove from Portland, Oregon to visit my brother in Cathedral City for Christmas. We stayed for 4 nights. The room was beautiful and we were upgraded to a suite with living room area and hide-a-bed couch. There was no view but we did not mind. My teenage boys brought their xbox and tried to connect to the free wi-fi but could not play live. A little disappointing but they got over it. The breakfasts were fantastic in my opinion. They had everything you could want. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub on Christmas day. Wayne was the best with his great customer service and winning smile. The rest of the staff were very friendly and so helpful. I will only stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to suite 314 and it was centrally located to elevators and ice machine. No view of pool but of the front over-hang but we did not care.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 754lynns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE-CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We value your expression. We are more then happy that we were able to exceed all your needs, and also that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us! The staff is most pleased to be appreciated and to have played a part in your enjoyment of your stay with us. We do hope that next time your in the Palm springs area you contact us for future inquiries. Once more, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 nights here, room had an intrusive odor but we managed with the window. Pool area was great. Staff was great. Enjoyed the view from the pool, mountains. Kind of a different place this Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arctic666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE-CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Arctic666, Thank you for your kind feedback. We do apologize for the odor you may have expierence with us. We just recently revnovated; meaning we got new carpet and new sitting goods so that may have been the scent that you had occuried. In the next meeting we will investiage to see what we can do about this issue. Please don't hesiate to contact us for future inquiries. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews