We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Welk Resorts Palm Springs(Cathedral City)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$369
$359
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
$471
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oasis Villa Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cimarron Golf Resort(Cathedral City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
106
122
39
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
122
39
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationpalm springspool areacinnamon rollstwo queen bedsgreat hotel for the pricestrip mallbusiness centerneeded a place to staybreakfast includedspacious bathroomadjacent roomsbreakfast roomyogurtclean hoteljoshua treequiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 293 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Basically we got exactly what we paid for here and it was perfectly satisfactory. Parking was free and easy, as was the wireless access in-room. The free breakfast was not great, but when is a free meal ever that awesome? We were in Cathedral City to attend the Coachella music festival (as were most other hotel guests that weekend) and this location was perfect for that; under 30 minutes driving each way, close to inexpensive chain restaurants and many major retail chains, clean, reasonably comfortable and safe/secure. The gorgeous pool was an added bonus for us, although not being heated it was still pretty chilly in April. Also nice, having a laundry room for guests (a must for anyone spending 3 days in a crowded desert field listening to music. Bottom line, if we go back to Coachella next year we would probably book here again because it was a good all-around value but if we were simply on vacation we would spend a little more for a more luxurious experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have the nicest views and are quiet in terms of outside noise anyway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is brand new and very clean. They have free breakfast and this was not skimpy ones.
They had full breakfast. Family with kids will understand it adds up if you have to pay for breakfast as well. So we enjoyed it. Swimming pool is also very clean. We saw Ducks in the pool in the morning. They do not use too much chloride so it was not smelling too bad.
Now we had two beds in the room and it was bit small. Need vent in the bathroom. After shower you are basically cooked.

Room Tip: swimming pool side
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The people at the front desk were very friendly and kind. Hotel rooms were clean and roomy. The price was reasonable and a great deal. Only thing missing was a laundry bag, which isn't a big deal because i just asked for it at the front desk. Overall a good stay and I would recommend to others!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choierin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed for two nights this March. The room was very clean and everything worked well. The beds were okay--nothing luxurious but perfectly fine. The breakfast was included and it wasn't anything special--but again, it was fine. The pool area (which I didn't use because I was visiting family) was lovely. Most importantly, it was quiet and the air conditioner wasn't too loud so it was easy to sleep. Wifi worked with my Mac. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE-CC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Hello, Gina.
We appreciate your input of our hotel, Holiday Inn Express in Cathedral City, CA.
I am glad that you liked our pool area!
Our large pool with open mountain view with sunset is definitely one of the highlight amenities we have.
We have staffs who are willing to help you anytime if you had any problems, A/C or Wi-Fi, but are glad that you never really needed to ask!
Please contact hotel directly in the future for your best deal we could offer and hope to see you soon.
Thank you very much, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Daylight savings day, breakfast closed 8:30 old time which caught many guests off guard. A little handlettered sign in lobby would have been thoughtful. Some events going on in area, hotels were full, but manager did not hire extra help so trash receptacles were overflowing, table dirty with milk and honey, so it was uncomfortable to eat there. We are going to avoid this place in the future, as there are many other choices.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank RocketFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE-CC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Hello, RocketFloyd.
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel.
Our breakfast time is from 6:30-9:30 and is posted at the lobby.
We never close our breakfast time earlier than we posted.
We will definitely work harder to keep our property tidy and clean and I do apologize that you had to experience inconvenience.
Please allow us to offer better service in the future.
Simply send a quick email to Charles (charles@hie-cc.com) and we will do our best to make it perfect next time.
Thank you again for your survey and hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews