We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh & Tasty Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lime Leaf Thai

Lime Leaf Thai
Ranked #20 of 93 Restaurants in Castro Valley
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
san leandro, california
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh & Tasty Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Castro Valley doesn't have a lot of great restaurants. It's a fast food mecca. If you're looking for something that's healthy and gives you a more exotic option, Lime Leaf Thai is the place. It's small but has a nice sunny atmosphere. There's even a couple of outdoor patio tables although your sitting in a strip mall so your sitting right near cars in the parking lot. Service is very friendly. I love their salt and pepper prawns because they are light but have a very tasty sauce. The spicy eggplant is also a favorite. It's a great lunch option when you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsy716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and Flavorful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We eat here frequently and love the fun atmosphere. Basil Chicken for my husband every time. He loves it. I enjoy the Fried Rice with chicken and the Pad Thai in particular. Good service and everything tastes fresh.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JasmineClemmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Why don't I go more often”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Flavor... yes that is what you will find in this nice little cozy place. Plenty of options for the vegitarian as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chumsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved it all, very friendly staff, make you feel welcome , great service,good location, clean bathrooms, best food ever. i would go again and again

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rae2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was my first experience with Thai food several years ago, so I had nothing to compare it to, but now that I have, I've found it's STILL one of the best, and I like the fact that it is VERY clean and nearby. Friendly staff is always more than happy to answer questions about the food and make recommendations.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Leaf Thai also viewed

Castro Valley, CA
 

Been to Lime Leaf Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing