We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price and Super Friendly Manager, Les”
Review of Castro Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castro Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Castro Valley
Redwood City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Price and Super Friendly Manager, Les”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Castro Valley Inn is in a great location and conveniently located. It's very close to a Super Market and other stores. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, plenty of towels, hot water, etc. What made the stay extra special was the level of service we personally received from the Manager, Les. He went way beyond his call of duty. We were particularly surprised to see that people still go out of their way to help customers. Because of our experience with Les, I would highly recommend the Castro Valley Inn and definitely will be returning in the near future. Our overall experience was VERY GOOD and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VRS650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
18
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The Castro Valley Inn is a clean and friendly establishment well-located for Castro Valley. The rooms are basic motel rooms in size and style, but include amenities such as fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. What really makes this place shine is the service. The manager went out of his way to be helpful and accommodating of special requests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWbySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Not only was the Castro Valley Inn clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed, but Les, the guy at the desk went out of his way to make sure the room was fragrance free because of my allergies. He was polite, friendly, amusing, and even showed me (I'm a techno-idiot) how to use the wi-fi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Needed a room for 1 Sunday night. Non smoking room with a great bed, Surprised by amenities. Ironing board, hair dryer, spacious bathroom, coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. The queen bed was comfortable.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone and will spread it word of mouth. Thank you for a great night!

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room, they are in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, CA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Just recently stayed at the CVI for 4 days. The rooms are clean rates excellent for the area. And Les the manager was so helpful. Highly recommend this Motel.

Room Tip: Room in the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank preeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placer County, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

First of all, the manager is very professional and personable. The location is great. It is quiet and conveniently located across the street from Safeway and a coffee shop and just a mile away from local restaurants. The room is very clean and the bed was not bad and it was great to have the fridge and microwave. I would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrixStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I travel a ton, and this is where I will alway stay when near the bay area for work. As the review title states, it is clean, convenient, and reasonably priced.

I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFrancisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castro Valley
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
3.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
7.5 mi away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castro Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castro Valley Inn

Property: Castro Valley Inn
Address: 3954 E Castro Valley Blvd, Castro Valley, CA 94552-4811
Location: United States > California > Castro Valley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Castro Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castro Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Castro Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing