We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem- MUST GO!”

Thoukididis Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Kapesovo
Certificate of Excellence
Description: In Zagori cooking was delicious! Pure greek recipes based on the simple secret...ingredients produced andcollected by hand in the purest conditions and the quality that Mother Nature generously provides from the mountains of Kapesovo
Restaurant details
Description: In Zagori cooking was delicious! Pure greek recipes based on the simple secret...ingredients produced andcollected by hand in the purest conditions and the quality that Mother Nature generously provides from the mountains of Kapesovo
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Not enough great things to say about this gem.... tucked away in the village of Kapesovo, the decor is charming and inviting, but the The food was PHENOMENAL - the minced meat stuffed zucchini Changed my life. Joanna is the most incredible host and chef! She made us feel like part of the family... Come here for the amazing food & stay for unprecedented hospitality! Joanna has a heart for service - you can tell she pours all of herself in everything she does here - and it’s more than enough!!! Every detail - every bite- everything. I loved everything. So much. I can’t wait to come back and stay in the Guest House next time!! (:

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank britwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 83 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Kapesovo and had an amazing time at Thoukididis. The village is beautiful with a very relaxing atmosphere ! Diner was simply amazing, the best traditional meals of our Greece trip. Johanna and her father further gave us great tips for hikes and visits in Zagori.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AdrienT178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We are a big group and we ate almost everything from the menu and everything is wonderful and everything, everything is so tasty and the host is very kind. Hi recommended, it’s worth it

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank inbarsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We came on quite Monday and were fascinated by approach and food. Simple, straightforward, delicious and great value for money. We had veal with pasta (we re-ordered it), musaka, pie with home vegetables and two salads. Everything was amazing. Nice peaceful surrounding in old city of Kapesovo. Would definitely recommend and come back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank denismancevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

A true pleasure to have experienced a delicious meal in the Guest House. Highly recommend! Authentic Greek fare. Would go back in a heart beat. One of the yummiest meals we have during our weeks in Greece.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank leemU3503ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thoukididis Restaurant also viewed

 
Tsepelovo, Zagorohoria
Vradeto, Zagorohoria
 
Dilofo, Zagorohoria
Asprangeloi, Zagorohoria
 

Been to Thoukididis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing