We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Rear Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear Garden
Verander Front of Villa & Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Rear Garden
Verander
Front of Villa & Entrance
BBQ & Luxury Lounging
Open plan Living room,kitchen & Dinning room
Open plan Kitchen, Dinning room & Living Room
Stunning Ground Floor Kingsize Bedroom
Walk in Shower rooms
Top Floor King Size Bedroom
Veiws from top floor Bedroom Verander
Basement Bathroom
Basement Hall
King Size Basement Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Fabulous Pool and Lounging Area
Sun Lounging Area
Tranquil St Thomas Beach 5 Minutes Walk
Tranquil St Thomas Beach 5 Minutes Walk
Front Garden and fruit trees
Verander seating area off kingsize bedroom ground floor level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Karavadhos, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Julie L
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I would recommend this beautiful villa to anyone, young or old! :) We have just spent 10 perfect days here and can't wait to go back. It is maintained to a very high standard, inside and out. I cannot think of anything that we wanted/needed that wasn't provided. Leigh and Sharon have really gone the extra distance to provide everything, and more, to ensure the comfort of their guests. There were five of us, in 4 bedrooms, and the 3 bathrooms meant that no-one ever had to wait to use one. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and the bbq, which we used every evening that we didn't eat out, is large enough to cook food for a party! We sat outside every night, enjoying the late evening warmth - the gardens are nicely lit, as is the 'comfy' outside seating area that provides welcome shade during the heat of the day. Breakfast on the verandah, watching the sun come over the mountain and the swallows swooping to take a drink from the pool was idyllic. The house is set in beautifully kept, large gardens in a secluded and peaceful location that is only a few minutes walk from the nearest beach at St Thomas. Often the only sounds we could hear were the birds singing. If you like to sunbathe, which the younger members of our party did, the gardens have sunshine all day long. This is a great location from which to explore the island, which we did. Perfect really, whether you want to do a lot, or a little :) Argostoli is only a 15 minute drive - this is a great place for fresh fruit, meat and fish, also the big supermarkets - and of course to see the turtles! Skala ( for boat trips and water sports) is about 45 minutes drive. More locally are mini markets and an amazing patisserie :) Thank you for the bottle of Kefalonian wine - delicious and most welcome. We will be back! The Lambley family x

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review! It was so nice to hear you had such a wonderful time,we love the early summer time weather is just perfect too:) We are so pleased you found everything to high standards throughout and it's lovely to hear the villa exceeded your expectations. It's Great to hear you all enjoyed the comforts,facilities, views & location especially the peace and tranquility as much as we do! There is certainly plenty of space for all whatever you wish to be doing in the beautiful sunshine.We do agree the Patisserie is Amazing and certainly enjoyed with the great Kefalonian wine too:) We certainly hope we ll have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again in the near future.Best wishes Sharon & Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phils1979
Tamworth
1 review
“Fantastic villa! Perfect for all the family!”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have recently returned from a week long holiday here and could not speak more highly of the accommodation and the service that we received from the owners, Sharon and Leigh. We were traveling as a large family (5 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 22 months) and the accommodation itself was perfectly suited to our needs. Sharon and Leigh had thought of everything, from providing child friendly plates and cutlery (even bibs!) to providing a wide selection of outdoor games and even DVDs for when the children (or adults) just wanted to relax in front of the TV for a bit! The outside space (inc. pool) was fantastic! The weather was slightly mixed when we were there (late May) so we didn’t make as much use of the pool or the barbecuing facilities as we would have liked but it was all perfectly set up to do nothing but hang out by the pool whilst the kids had games, swings and a trampoline for additional entertainment! The location was slightly remote so a car to get around is definitely required. However, nothing was too far to get to and if you have members of your party who are happy to drive then this isn’t an issue. All in all, we couldn’t fault it!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful holiday together at Morgorlwg Fila and found the accommodation and service of high standards throughout.It was a great pleasure communicating with you and helping making your holiday as perfect as possible, we are so glad you all enjoyed all the extra facilities we provide for both children and adults throughout.We surely do agree that the large outdoor space is great for large families and plenty of space for all to enjoy. We certainly hope we ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes Sharon & Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian G
1 review
“Stunning Villa in Perfect Location”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a fabulous week at Morgorlwg Fila early November the villa was immaculately kept with beautiful deco and very comfortable throughout,everything exceeded our expectations, the weather was good too. It was such a tranquil place to stay with so much outdoor space in well kept private gardens.The walks around the area were lovely. The location is perfect for exploring the island in all directions. The villa is very well equipped with everything you need, the owners have certainly thought of everything.We particularly loved our relaxing evenings on the veranda with a lovely Kefalonia wine, so perfect in every way. Thank you for making our Anniversary so Special the welcome pack was most appreciated, we wish we had stayed longer we certainly didn't want to leave, we will definitely be back to this beautiful villa again hopefully sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa was immaculately kept and extremely comfortable throughout
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear you had a Fabulous time at "Morgorlwg Fila"while celebrating your Anniversary, it was a pleasure helping to make it such a 'Special one' for you both. We are delighted you found everything exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the comfort, facilities and location as much as we do. It was a pleasure communicating with you and we certainly hope we ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes Sharon & Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildlifeX...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with stunning views in a peaceful location”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in this wonderful villa. It has beautiful views of the sea and is just a short walk to St Thomas beach.
The villa is well equipped with everything you might need and as we were a party of 7 adults there was plenty of room for us all to relax in our own space. The villa was very clean too and the garden and pool well kept.
The owners Sharon & Leigh were happy to answer any questions at any time and provided very detailed directions on how to get to the villa and information about the shops and restaurants in the area.
We also think that the villa is situated in one of the nicest parts of the island, not too far from the airport or the capital Argostoli, and with plenty of good tavernas close by.
You would definitely need a car to stay here as the larger supermarkets are not in walking distance.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Morgorlwg Fila and would have no hesitation in booking it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely view and the peace and quiet.
Liked least: Some difficulty getting the cars in and out the gate due to narrow road.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
Thanks for a lovely review :) It s lovely to hear you all enjoyed the beautiful views as much as we do as well as the peace and tranquility of the location.We are so happy you found the villa well equipped with everything you needed and that the villa, garden and pool was very clean and well maintained.St Thomas is one of the areas that is still unspoilt with buildings and the area is truly beautiful. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful holiday together at "Morgorlwg Fila," it was a great pleasure communicating with you and we hope you have gained many wonderful memories of your time together to treasure always. We certainly hope we ll have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again in the near future.
Best wishes
Sharon & Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Organist7...
Penarth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very attractive villa - very high standard”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Eight of us stayed in the summer of 2014. The villa is spacious enough to hide the children away and give the adults some space. We ate outside all the time and there are plenty of large wodden garden chairs, sunbeds and tables - and two swings.

The district is rural. Two neighbours, but nothing then until you've driven for 5 - 10 minutes. Three really spendid restaurants with 15 minutres drive. Carrefour supermarket about 20 minutes drive. A car is essential and some lanes are quite narrow.

We would return to Morgorlwg Fila without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sunshine
Liked least: Wasps that like Englsih marmalade.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2014
Thanks for a lovely review.We are so pleased you all had a lovely holiday at "Morgorlwg Fila" and that you enjoyed the Stunning views as much as we do :) It was lovely to hear the children enjoyed playing in the pool as soon as they arrived and it was a great pleasure communicating with you.We are delighted you found our villa to be "very attractive, spacious and very well equipped to a very high standard." We are so happy you enjoyed the large outside space together too. We hope you have gained many treasured memories of your family holiday together at "Morgorlwg Fila " and we certainly hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again in the near future.
Best wishes
Sharon & Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil M
1 review
“Everything you need...”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A large outside space for our son to potter around in, a decent size pool, stunning views, all the facilities you could need. Close enough to the airport and shoos but not so close they impeach on your relaxation.
Leigh and Sharon communicate superbly, the directions provided for dinging the villa were so clear and concise.
Kefalonia is a fantastic island - stunning beaches and quaint villages to explore. We ventured right to the top to Fiscardo and back in a day.
A lovely holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you and your family had a lovely holiday at "Morgorlwg Fila."It's great to hear you all enjoyed the large spacious garden and pool together and that you found all the facilities throughout to your expectations. We definitely agree the views are "Stunning and our location is very relaxing." Kefalonia is a fabulous place to see we are so happy you enjoyed exploring lots of the Islands beaches and villages, the whole island is very easily accessed from our location and the views throughout Kefalonia are beautiful in all directions. We certainly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again in the near future, it was a pleasure communicating with you :)
Best Wishes
Sharon & Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you all had an Amazing time at "Morgorlwg Fila"and are delighted to hear you found our villa to be "Beautiful & Pristine!" We are so happy you found everything to your expectations.It is the first time we have accommodated 10 persons with as many children as there were in your party and glad you all had everything you required.
We are delighted to hear you highly recommend "Morgorlwg Fila "for families with children and it's lovely to hear you enjoyed so much of the island. Kefalonia truly is a beautiful place. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again in the near future :) It was a pleasure communicating with you.
Best Wishes
Sharon & Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;