We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
114
131
64
31
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
131
64
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport beach volleyball infinity pool nice pool evening entertainment is relaxing stay bus stop table tennis sea view pool side hired a car heraklion airport greek german crete relaxation georgia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 366 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017

a beautiful hotel with breathtaking views.the food was delicious,plentiful and varied.the staff are friendly,polite and extremely efficient who will go out of their way to assist you.a perfect holiday is guaranteed

Room tip: 2nd floor room is quieter
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

The best value for money hotel in Heraklion. Very close to the airport. Clean, friendly and located on the Karteros beach literally. You need a ride or car to go to Heraklion. The best comes now: i asked for a wake-up call at 05:00 because i had to leave very early to Chania and when the Reception guy called me to wake me up at 05:00 he also informed me that because i was up very early they had taken the initiative to prepare a breakfast for me so i won't be driving on an empty stomach!!! This is the first time that such a gesture is happeninng to me and i'm travelling for many many years. Greatly appreciated their courtesy and thank you very much for thinking about me!!! CONGRATULATIONS to the Management and Personnel. When back to Crete i'll be there.

Room tip: Ask for a beach front view! Simply magnificent.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikolaosA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

We booked this hotel very last minute. It was our first all-inclusive holiday and we weren't sure what to expect, especially so early in the season. We couldn't have been more pleased.

With children aged 7 and 10, this was the perfect location for us. It was so close to the airport (15 min drive) that it made our travel easier and less stressful. It was close to Heraklion and Knossos to the west (10-15 min drive), and other attractions to the east, with a bus stop outside.

We braved both the pool and the sea, which were cold but still swimmable. The sea was even pleasant on the warmer days. The beach was sandy and large, and extended far enough in both directions to take lovely long walks.

The hotel staff was amazing, always friendly and helpful, and the hotel/poolside/beach were always immaculate. Their spa offered a free, 15 minute massage to the adults which was very welcomed! There was a little shop for things we might have forgot and for little trinkets. The entertainment crew, Alex and Gorka, added that extra special touch to our experience. During the day they organised fun activities for adults and kids alike, and their evening entertainment, different each night, was something we all looked forward to.

The food was not bad, and always included many Greek dishes to my relief, and more simple, familiar dishes for the children. I certainly can't complain about not having to cook and clean up for a week!

The internet connection was not always reliable. However, it did reach our room, and was stronger in the lobby, which had cosy sofas and chairs to sit on.

The combination of everything made this place very special to us, and we'd love to come back!

Room tip: Sea view room away from the main staircase was quiet.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JenM32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Visited this hotel with my boyfriend in September as a 21st birthday present. We stayed all inclusive. The hotel was very clean and the buffet food was lovely and varied every night with a different theme, chinese, mexican etc. Staff were friendly, helpful where possible, and spoke really good English considering we were the only English couple staying at the hotel and were told not many English people stay at this hotel. We booked a trip to Spinalonga (the old leper colony) and mini bus transfer to the water park WaterCity from the hotel which were both reasonable prices. A picnic was provided as part of the all inclusive deal to take with us when going on days out. The picnic food was nice, however carrying a bulky cooler box around can become inconvenient and tiresome. The location of the hotel is a bus ride away from Heraklion city center with a bus stop just a short walk from the hotel and bus tickets can be purchased at hotel reception area. My only issues with the hotel were that it would have been nice to have a cocktail on the all inclusive drinks menu as cretan beer, wine and raki or ouzo with mixer were the only alcoholic drinks available and i do not drink any of them. The air conditioning was loud and wasn't very powerful, the WiFi was very weak and there were no English TV channels to watch in the evenings and no where to go for an evening stroll. However overall a lovely hotel to stay in with an amazing pool and beach area, would recommend mid-older couples without kids to stay here, or those just looking to chill out by the beach with a beer.

Room tip: Sea view would be better than the front of hotel
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank charlotteb772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking for four - youngest was 16. Location was perfect for us - right on the beach but only 10 mins from Heraklion town. Quality and choice of food was best we've had when all-inclusive - all tastes catered for and plenty of fresh, traditional choices. Biggest plus would be staff - friendly and helpful, pick of them would be Maria on reception....nothing was too much trouble and she couldn't have been more helpful - a real asset!

Would definitely return

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
6  Thank cygdtftawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews