We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT USE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castaic
santa clarita, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT USE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

Dirty no breakfast, ants in room, said they were booked and couldn't change, manager very threatening and unpleasant foreigner. Just pay the 10 bucks extra and go somewhere else you can thank me later.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janestays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    51
    90
    108
    183
See reviews for
240
88
33
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

First off, EWW! I booked our online reservation for one night on our way up to Sacramento from Arizona and I will never let my family stay here ever again. My father in law and brother in law stayed in the room next to ours and their rooms were disgusting as well. First of all, when we checked in they gave us our room key, when we went to go inside the bed was Not made the sheets were on the ground and it was obvious the bed had "bedbugs" so I went back to ask for another room they said "sorry" and gave us another room. This next room was a bit better Thus far. The shower had rust everywhere in it, the carpet had stains everywhere, the sheets were dirty, and lastly when we woke up some of sheets fell off the mattress and found Blood stains all over it! We were horrified! My 2 year old, 7 month old, my husband and myself all slept together in that bed and that is absolutely disgusting. We complained upon check out and all they said was "sorry about that" and they took $30 Off. Do not stay here. It is very dirty and run down especially if you have young ones. The parking spots are terrible. I wish we would have stayed somewhere decent for just $20 more.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica_antoinette12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnCastaic, Owner at Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
The Hotel you describe in your review, if any of that was true, the property would go out of business over night. If anything in your review was true no customer would stay. This property will issue full refund to any customers who are not satisfied with the property in anyway. The hotel has been in business under this ownership for more then 10 years. Any guest not happy with their room would NOT stay at any hotel. There are however guests that make plans to get full refund during check out by your approach. I apologize that you were issued only $30 not the full refund. The Conditions you describe in your review, No customer will pay to stay there. Please consider asking help from the Hotel Staff and not just make plans for "Oh we'll just ask for full refund at check out." Please consider next time requesting to change your room until you find a room you are happy with, and If the hotel can not find you another room, they will be more then happy to issue your full refund so you can stay wherever you like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Hotel was pretty ghetto. Fairly close to Magic Mountain and that was the only positive thing about it. No breakfast as advertised, wrong beds, gave us smoking when we reserved non smoking. Spend a little more and get a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

We received very good service at a very affordable price - only $79/night for 4 people/room. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The climate control was quiet and made the room comfortable quickly. The management was very responsive and helpful to our requests for additional towels, and other favors. The pool and jacuzzi were small, but very nice and clean. We got plenty of sleep because the beds were comfortable and the area was quiet. For the price, there is not a better place to stay so close to Six Flags.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UofAWildcat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holualoa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

We had choice among the 3 hotels in the Castaic area for a 2 week stay and we were glad that we had chosen Days Inn. The room was clean, service was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konagrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

The service I experienced was great! My fiancee and I had to do a late check in and both the night staff and day staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was exactly what we needed! A comfortable place to stay, and a short drive from magic mountain. Days Inn Castaic also had discount tickets available in the lobby which was very convenient! Helped us avoid long ticket lines!
The continental breakfast was very convenient for a quick breakfast before the day's events.
In my opinion, I liked the location and simple comfort best. The only thing I didn't like were the narrow parking spaces.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this motel to others. If you are looking for a smaller place to stay in close proximity to Magic Mountain or surrounding areas, Days Inn is a great choice!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank awaylikethat106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

A sign outside states "Lowest Rate Guaranteed" yet I was charged $129 for one night, $60 more than the Inn a block away. Despite repeated requests to have the guarantee honored and the rate reduced, I was given the run around and a vague promise that the manager would call me. He did eventually call me, but was completely unwilling to honor the guarantee. For a place that prides itself on being "the best value under the sun", it was truly a ripoff. I have never paid $129 for a motel before and will never choose Days Inn on my travels again. Please choose another inn that actually promotes its lowest rate with honesty and integrity.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laralynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castaic
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#10 of 15 in Santa Clarita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia
Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia
#7 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain

Property: Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain
Address: 31410 Castaic Rd, Castaic, CA 91384-3915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Castaic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castaic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Near 6 Flags - Magic Mountain
Days Inn Near Six Flags - Magic Mountain Hotel Castaic
Magic Mountain Hotel
Days Inn Castaic
Castaic Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing