We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horribly harassed at Days In”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castaic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horribly harassed at Days In”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This days in is horrible, me and my friends where staying there never really had any problems. Until my mother ended up with lice from using one of there towels, after that all the sudden we had problems, they ended up kicking us out that evening, without refunding the money which we had paied for like another 3 days already. So not only did they kick us out early without any real reason. They harassed us and called the police on us, then as we where putting stuff in the car to leave they tried to shut the door on us and keep all of our belonging, and while I was putting the belonging in the car on of there employees was pretty much stalking me as loaded it ... When they came up to check for bugs the first thing they asked about was bed bugs even though we had already said lice, so I'm thinking some of there rooms still have the problem with the bed bugs, and not only that there was blood on the pillow cases the whole stay, they never rele changed the towels, and I don't belive they changed the sheets. They only think they rele did it wipe the sink, empty a trash and vacuum.

So honestly this is a horrible place to stay, and the managers/owners don't listen, my mom went to talk to one of them and they strait walked away and ignored her right as she started talking. Only stay here if you want your money stolen, bed bugs and lice, and a horribly dirty room.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drako2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    54
    92
    111
    197
See reviews for
252
93
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2011

do not stay here there is a motel down the street called Rodeway inn not much better in regards to looks but at least they were friendly had good service and they were willing to give me a room at the rate i was told i would be charged. days inn management here is a joke! they put my reservation under my not 21 year old boyfriend with my credit card number when he specifically said that the reservation is for my girlfriend we gave them a reservation number and they still couldn't find anything the manager was VERY rude to me and my boyfriend i will NEVER stay here again and i highly recommend that you don't either. not only that but she only refunded me half of my money back for a "no show" but i was there!

Room Tip: dont stay here! go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenlovesgeometry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnCastaic, Owner at Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
I truly apologize for your inconvenience. If you make a reservation under different name, and upon checkin in to the hotel provide another name and Hotel can not find the reservation that is not the fault of the Hotel Staff. I remember clearly how you refused to provide any other name the reservation could be under, or you refused to provide the last 4 digits of the credit card that was used to make the reservation. Being uncooperative only make it impossible to help you. We as a Customer Service type of business are in business to HELP customers not upset them at any cost. If I remembered correctly, even 1800DaysInn was unable to find your reservation under the name you were providing, and you were not willing to share any other information that we could be used to find your reservation. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience or any discomfort my staff may have caused you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa clarita, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Dirty no breakfast, ants in room, said they were booked and couldn't change, manager very threatening and unpleasant foreigner. Just pay the 10 bucks extra and go somewhere else you can thank me later.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janestays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

First off, EWW! I booked our online reservation for one night on our way up to Sacramento from Arizona and I will never let my family stay here ever again. My father in law and brother in law stayed in the room next to ours and their rooms were disgusting as well. First of all, when we checked in they gave us our room key, when we went to go inside the bed was Not made the sheets were on the ground and it was obvious the bed had "bedbugs" so I went back to ask for another room they said "sorry" and gave us another room. This next room was a bit better Thus far. The shower had rust everywhere in it, the carpet had stains everywhere, the sheets were dirty, and lastly when we woke up some of sheets fell off the mattress and found Blood stains all over it! We were horrified! My 2 year old, 7 month old, my husband and myself all slept together in that bed and that is absolutely disgusting. We complained upon check out and all they said was "sorry about that" and they took $30 Off. Do not stay here. It is very dirty and run down especially if you have young ones. The parking spots are terrible. I wish we would have stayed somewhere decent for just $20 more.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica_antoinette12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnCastaic, Owner at Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
The Hotel you describe in your review, if any of that was true, the property would go out of business over night. If anything in your review was true no customer would stay. This property will issue full refund to any customers who are not satisfied with the property in anyway. The hotel has been in business under this ownership for more then 10 years. Any guest not happy with their room would NOT stay at any hotel. There are however guests that make plans to get full refund during check out by your approach. I apologize that you were issued only $30 not the full refund. The Conditions you describe in your review, No customer will pay to stay there. Please consider asking help from the Hotel Staff and not just make plans for "Oh we'll just ask for full refund at check out." Please consider next time requesting to change your room until you find a room you are happy with, and If the hotel can not find you another room, they will be more then happy to issue your full refund so you can stay wherever you like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Hotel was pretty ghetto. Fairly close to Magic Mountain and that was the only positive thing about it. No breakfast as advertised, wrong beds, gave us smoking when we reserved non smoking. Spend a little more and get a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We received very good service at a very affordable price - only $79/night for 4 people/room. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The climate control was quiet and made the room comfortable quickly. The management was very responsive and helpful to our requests for additional towels, and other favors. The pool and jacuzzi were small, but very nice and clean. We got plenty of sleep because the beds were comfortable and the area was quiet. For the price, there is not a better place to stay so close to Six Flags.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UofAWildcat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holualoa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We had choice among the 3 hotels in the Castaic area for a 2 week stay and we were glad that we had chosen Days Inn. The room was clean, service was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konagrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castaic
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
5.2 mi away
Best Western Valencia Inn
Best Western Valencia Inn
#10 of 15 in Santa Clarita
611 reviews
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain

Property: Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain
Address: 31410 Castaic Rd, Castaic, CA 91384-3915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Castaic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castaic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Near Six Flags - Magic Mountain Hotel Castaic
Days Inn Near 6 Flags - Magic Mountain
Magic Mountain Hotel
Days Inn Castaic
Castaic Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing