We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Speedy check-in and check-out, clean and spacious rooms, and great breakfast! Breakfast wait staff were efficient and friendly, it was a lovely way to start the morning. Hotel is also pretty easy to get to. A nice business hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank YKL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    173
    77
    23
    25
See reviews for
149
65
32
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Very good hotel for business travel. Good location, rooms are clean and as expected. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good workout facilities and common areas within the property. Solid choice if you are in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Booked 3 rooms - 2nd floor. Staff VERY friendly and professional. Rooms were very nice and comfortable, EXCEPT for the fact that one room overlooked the delivery entrance and was right above the generator. Deliveries being made at 4:00AM and the generator kicked on about 7:00AM as a result of a power loss. the other two rooms overlooked all the outdoor AC units . . . it made for a very noisy night and as a result, very little sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I found that the value for this hotel is lacking. Cost is high and it is not worth that much. I felt that the room was only average, service was fine, the restaurant only average and the cost on the high end. My room was missing a shower curtain - the first time I ever encountered that. It is like they don't take care of the little things, and this makes the overall experience just so so. I would find a lower cost option for my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kongming2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel is very clean, safe and is at a great location. The only downfall is the pillows here are way too soft and I'm a firm pillow type of gal. Also, the phones in our room didn't work but since we had our cell phones and could always get good signals, that really wasn't a problem. They give you yummy warm cookies at check in which are delicious. This hotel is close to restaurants and the 405 freeway which makes everything so easy. Parking is free and there is always ample parking available. The bar is fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tinia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Older but extremely well-kept hotel Double-tree style. Excellent bedding, spotless bathrooms, new workout center. Very good restaurant and roomy bar with excellent buffet breakfast. Not a scenic part of town for vacation travelers but there is a pool. No charge for parking in a well-lit, guarded outdoor lot. New fitness center. No microwaves in room but accessible on some floors. Older style of wall-heater and air conditioner but they are not too loud and maintained well compared with other hotels in the area. Convenient coffee bar in room with good coffee. But most of all --- attentive, friendly, efficient staff at the front desk, room service, and restaurant. They decorate the lobby for each season --- very festive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have stayed here every week for the past 4 months and have enjoyed the qualtity of the rooms, the service and the ammenities. The staff always makes me feel like I at my home away from home. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
Motel 6 Carson
#3 of 5 in Carson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson
Address: 2 Civic Plaza, Carson, CA 90745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza Hotel Carson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing