We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a not so nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a not so nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Have stayed here several times when visiting family. The hotel is always clean, well run, with a very good restaurant and sports bar on site. My only complaint is that the hotel is located in a neighborhood that isn't very clean or attractive. Not the kind of place you would want to go for a walk at night. But I recognize that this isn't the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JPMMDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    172
    75
    21
    25
See reviews for
143
63
32
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff at this hotel was friendly and knowledgeable. The location off the 405 isn't too far from LAX and was convenient. The room was also very clean and tidy, and I would recommend this property to anyone travelling to the Carson area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueBassBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. I travel to the area several tiems a year on business and this is where i stay each visit. There are plenty of restaurants nearby to offer a variety of dining options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is close to everything! Right off the freeway with a 24hr Jack in the Crack next door! Yippeee! lol Really really nice and clean, must have key card to get up to the floors in the elevator. Has it's own restaurant. You can even print from your laptop in your room and pick up your copies at the front desk. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Rooms and service top the charts. Rates reasonable for Southern California hotels. Restaurant food was a little bland but service was good and menu selection was broad. Ordered Orange Chicken that was listed as specialty but the taste was very bland. Almost all of the restaurant specialty items are Asian style. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good quality, comfortable room, friendly staff, reasonable rate, free parking and wifi. I would stay here again if I needed to be close to the airport (just off the 405) or close to the friends We were visiting in Torrance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queson1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were there on business/pleasure and had no problems at all. It was just as expected and nothing less. Due to our business and pleasurable activities, we were not able to dine at the location. We are very much into our computers and internet access via tablets (2) and i-phones (2) all connected to the AT&T network that was in the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel if in the Carson, CA area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leonardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
5.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Carson
Motel 6 Carson
#3 of 5 in Carson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
2.9 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson
Address: 2 Civic Plaza, Carson, CA 90745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza Hotel Carson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing