We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My wife and two little kids stayed at this hotel over the weekend. We took advantage of the Bed & Breakfast rate which included the buffet breakfast for all four us for just $11 more than the regular daily rate. The room was nice, nothing special. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was really good. The hotel is close to the 405 but our room faced away from the freeway so noise was not noticable. Parking was free and plentiful. If we ever need to stay on the west side of LA again, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 598 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stayed here for five nights. The carpet in my room, 719, was so dirty that when stepping into the shower, I left dirt footprints on the tub floor. I had to wear my shoes whenever I walked in the room. The food in the restaurant and lounge was good and the hotel staff was friendly. I have styaed here oover the past few years and the quality of this property is definitely going down hill. I will staying elsewhere in the future, probably at the Hyatt Regency in Longbeach. It costs more but the carpet is clean!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribbeanlover2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

The front desk was friendly, and the rest of the hotel staff including security seemed to be happy employees. They would always smile and open the door for me.
We enjoyed happy hour at the bar and had a friendly bartender. We decided to get a table to have dinner but after being seated and was given the menus -and a few more drinks, she was no where to be found. We decided to leave and have dinner elsewhere.
I would stay at this hotel again if it's priced right. Considering it's in Carson it shouldn't be to over priced but there are the busy days in which it is. Just do your homework :).

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie4lifeiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Slow check in, room had weird smell, bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tattoou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I wanted to be close to my relative during the family reunion. I should have stayed in Long Beach. This hotel needs a lot of work. The room has distinct smell coming from the toilet. I reported to the front desk but had a feeling did not care about my concern. Will not return to this area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I was welcomed back as a previous guest; I've never stayed at the property so my sense is they just welcome everyone back but they don't take the time to educate themselves.
I asked for a room not located on the freeway side of the property. I was placed next to the freeway.
My internet connection in that room was dead. The front desk moved me to the other side of the hotel.
I went down for breakfast (I am Hilton Diamond) and was told I could have coffee or juice and toast or a sweet roll. THAT'S IT--no cereal , no fruit, nothing.
I was scheduled to stay a week but I checked out the next day...I told the front desk what the issues were. They made no attempt to help, but they did tell me that I wasn't the first Hhonors member to complain.
The furnishings in the room were nothing to write home about (no flat screen); however, the bathroom has been recently remodeled.
The location>? TERRIBLE. do yourself a favor and drive to Torrance or Long Beach.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank businesstraveler155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

The warm cookies were a nice touch for an ok hotel. The hotel was adequate, nothing terrific but convenient to the Home Depot Center. Our room was fine in general although the bathroom fixtures were in need of some help (loose, lousy showerhead). TV was older CRT. "High speed internet" in the room was a dissapointment. Although it was free, it was not wireless and quite slow. WiFi was available in the lobby. Didn't try the restaurant but enjoyed some of the local ethnic eateries.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drj17011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
2.9 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Carson
Motel 6 Carson
#3 of 5 in Carson
182 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Torrance
Holiday Inn Torrance
#12 of 20 in Torrance
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson

Address: 2 Civic Plaza Dr, Carson, CA 90745-2231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Price Range: $173 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Carson Civic Plaza Hotel Carson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing