We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hampton Inn Suites Carson California” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Certificate of Excellence
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“hampton Inn Suites Carson California”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have frequented this hotel for the past 10 years. Simple and to the point, free breakfast that always has fresh fruit and fixings. The hotel is spotless and the staff make you feel at home.

Fresh baked cookies, fresh coffee and a jovial group of people.

It has a few nice restaurants within walking distance and easy access to the 91 and central LA highway systems!!

Room Tip: Request a room on the street side, not on Hwy 91 side, Can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    177
    51
    26
    11
See reviews for
158
95
46
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I had not stayed at a Hampton (Inn) hotel in over ten years -- when I was doing business in the South and Mid West I would stay there regularly -- there were just okay. But this Hampton was really quite lovely -- modern lobby, pleasant staff, and the price on the website beat hotels.com price. The room was nicely appointed, the location was right down the street from my meeting --- complimentary breakfast was okay but on the day I checked out they gave a nice breakfast bag to go which was great for taking the edge off hunger while I traveled to my next stop. I would definitely return and visit other Hamptons because of this experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dianej893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great room. Very clean. Great staff. We had a late arrival and someone was there to check us in without any problems. It is very convenient to the Velodrome. Breakfast was good. It was served early enough so we could arrive to the track in time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

When I travel in the state Hampton Inn is always my first choice. Their hotel price is always reasonable include breakfast, and internet. Rooms are always clean. This hotel only thing I upset is no shuttle van service. So if u don't plan to have a rental car from airport don't book it. I pay quite amount money to get the taxi to get there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very nice clean hotel with good location and great staff. Hot breakfast also very good and much better than other hotels I have stayed at with similar breakfast. Value excellent, especially for LA area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Hampton In is a good brand to stay, while away from the conforts of home. The room was confortable, an excercise room is aviable, and a nice hot breakfast is ready every morning. The general appearance is clean, and the staff seems friendly. Places to eat with in a short walking distance. Last, freeway close.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 1Mave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Sometimes, you don't want to write a great review for a hotel because you won't be able to get a room the next time you book! You want to keep it a secret! However, the staff and management at this property are so professional, kind, and accommodating it is wrong to not give them appropriate accolades. On this stay, I had a big problem with the Wi-Fi, which turned out to be something with my computer's ability. Rather than making me call tech support alone, we did it from the lobby, on the hotel cordless phone, so the manager could make sure the problem was resolved. He was in the middle of many things, but kept checking on me. I am of the generation where customer satisfaction and 'going the extra mile' actually meant something. When I experience nowadays, it is a rarity. The rooms are clean, the rates are great, the location is safe. They book up fast - If I can't get in next time I try, I'll blame myself lol.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaAiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson
3.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Gardena Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Motel 6 Carson
Motel 6 Carson
#3 of 5 in Carson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
Address: 767 Albertoni St, Carson, CA 90746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carson Hotel Carson
Carson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing