We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific and affordable”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had some Hilton Honors points to use and needed a room for three nights in the Los Angeles area. The LA/Carson/Torrance Hampton Inn had the best deal for my points and was very centrally located for separate day trips to Disneyland and San Diego. The room was well-furnished and clean, the staff was helpful and respectful, and the free breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor right near the lobby and saw no issues with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinTBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    179
    54
    27
    12
See reviews for
167
96
48
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Front desk staff was very professional and friendly. I was only able to book accessible rooms online but was changed to standard Queen rooms upon arrival which was great because I'm not a fan of the roll in shower. Room was good size and very clean bed was comfortable. Breakfast was standard with waffles and a couple of hot items. Plenty of seating in breakfast area as well as lobby. I paid a rate of 109.00 per night which I thought was fair for the area. There are several restaurants ( Panda Express, Subway, Jack in The Box) within walking distance as well as a Starbucks. If your into southern cooking I would recommend the M&M restaurant. Great place to stay I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSUFAN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The front desk staff, especially Michael, are so helpful and friendly. Could not ask for a better place to stay and feel like you are home, only better! The rooms were clean and fresh. Breakfast area was always clean and well stocked. All staff members from Front Desk to Housekeeping were friendly, courteous, helpful and very professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn Los Angeles Carson was conveniently located to my destination on a recent business trip. I didn't have high expectations for this chain and I was pleasantly surprised. The location is right off the highway -- not the most picturesque location, but it serves its purpose. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was free and what you'd expect for free food. They do provide "to go" breakfast bags for people on the run that don't have time to sit down and eat. Overall, better than I expected for the price and area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seven21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I had a great stay in a newer Hampton in Carson, Ca. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and inviting. The fitness center had a good variety of equipment. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

As a hilton honors member, I always use points and of course, i go for the cheapest points to redeem and this one was the cheapest in the area but exceeded my expectation. It is comfortable, clean and close to the freeway which was a big plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marckypolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I believe this Hampton Inn was new or newly remodeled. The room was nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Overall nice hotel. I would stay here again and recommend to others. If you are a light sleeper, like myself, request a room not near the highway. Other than that had a very nice stay. Complimentary breakfast was decent too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylpa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Motel 6 Carson
Motel 6 Carson
#3 of 5 in Carson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
Address: 767 E Albertoni St, Carson, CA 90746-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carson Hotel Carson
Carson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing