We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The front desk staff, especially Michael, are so helpful and friendly. Could not ask for a better place to stay and feel like you are home, only better! The rooms were clean and fresh. Breakfast area was always clean and well stocked. All staff members from Front Desk to Housekeeping were friendly, courteous, helpful and very professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    184
    56
    27
    12
See reviews for
173
96
50
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn Los Angeles Carson was conveniently located to my destination on a recent business trip. I didn't have high expectations for this chain and I was pleasantly surprised. The location is right off the highway -- not the most picturesque location, but it serves its purpose. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was free and what you'd expect for free food. They do provide "to go" breakfast bags for people on the run that don't have time to sit down and eat. Overall, better than I expected for the price and area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seven21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I had a great stay in a newer Hampton in Carson, Ca. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and inviting. The fitness center had a good variety of equipment. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

As a hilton honors member, I always use points and of course, i go for the cheapest points to redeem and this one was the cheapest in the area but exceeded my expectation. It is comfortable, clean and close to the freeway which was a big plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marckypolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I believe this Hampton Inn was new or newly remodeled. The room was nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Overall nice hotel. I would stay here again and recommend to others. If you are a light sleeper, like myself, request a room not near the highway. Other than that had a very nice stay. Complimentary breakfast was decent too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylpa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We went on a girl's trip, two adults and our two daughters, and stayed 5 nights here. I stay in Hampton Inns a LOT, enough that I was able to pay for the entire stay with points. This is one of my top 5 Hampton Inns. The hotel is very clean, well kept, excellent location. We used the hot tub every night and the staff is very good at keeping it the right temperature and filled. It was about a 20 minute drive to Disneyland and a bit more to Hollywood/Universal but worth the drive to get the low points for this hotel. It was just off the freeway so easy to get to, and there is sort of a strip mall a block away with about 4 -5 choices for food. The best part is the amazing staff, they are extremely friendly and helpful, anything we asked for they got for us immediately. I will definitely stay there next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool/parking lot and we had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanbosoxfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Looks to be a brand new hotel or recently renovated as of March 2013. Very pleasant stay for 3 nights. Room was clean, furniture and rugs bathroom very good condition. Conveniently located right off hwy 9, Avalon exit

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson
2.3 mi away
Motel 6 Carson
Motel 6 Carson
#3 of 5 in Carson
173 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
Address: 767 E Albertoni St, Carson, CA 90746-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carson Hotel Carson
Carson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing