We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is clean, comfortable, reasonably-priced, full of amenities, and in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Certificate of Excellence
Loxahatchee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This hotel is clean, comfortable, reasonably-priced, full of amenities, and in a great location.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

As is typical for most Hampton Inns and all the Hilton family of hotels, this hotel had all I needed to have an enjoyable stay. The microwave and refrigerator in the room were very convenient. The 24-hour business center where you could access the internet and print out documents free of charge was also a great convenience. The free breakfast each morning was great. The fitness center was certainly sufficient, although I have recommended they upgrade one piece of their cardiovascular equipment. The location of the hotel right off the freeway and within 12 miles of LAX was just perfect. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when my travels take me to the LA area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    184
    56
    27
    12
See reviews for
173
96
50
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
164 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as a necessity and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in the ghetto of South Central, and just out of reach of some of the worst parts of LA. It is isolated on an onramp to the 91 freeway (Eastbound) and looks brand new. Inside and outside are very nice, well kept and appears to be a recent remodel. The carpet, furniture and hallways all look great. You can see they just painted the old doors, left remnants of the old room numbers on the doors and soon will peel or scratch, but the rooms inside look brand new. Bathrooms are tiny but servicable and overall very nice. The TV';s are very small and then they are not HD and they are in "Widescreen" so the 25" TV is really about 18" of viewable areas on most of the 15 channels. If going to Home Depot center at Rancho Dominguez College, its a close stay.

I would have given cleanliness a 5 star, but, after asking for extra towels (they gave you only2 in the bathroom, and they are paperthin, and old) the nice housekeeper delivered them but with a long brown hair on it. Additionally the chair at the desk had dust all over the legs and the closet had trash at the bottom/floor. Additionally the fridge was disconnected and when I went to plug it in, saw lots of dust bunnies and some straws behind the tv/micro/fridge center. Need a little Spring Cleaning.

Room Tip: Ask for street view over Freeway view if light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel more than once and everytime I walked away with excellent experieince, never had any issue that the management did not resolve right away...Love the hotel employees and management team

Room Tip: stay away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmrkazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Unfortunately I really liked the people. The hotel is well maintained and basically very nice.
However!!! the floors that have both non - smoking and smoking rooms just reek of smoke the 2nd you get off the elevator. The non -smoking rooms on non smoking floors get smoke in the rooms from the bathroom air ducts. It was really bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpankyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I like this location because it's near the office; basically one of the better business hotels nearby. The neighborhood isn't the greatest but overall feels pretty safe staying there. Have stayed here many times and put our coworkers here everytime when they come into town as well.

Room Tip: high floor, near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumi_GK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We chose this Hampton because we were going to Disneyland the next day and wanted to save some money. We got the room for free through Hilton Honors.

First thing: The location is fine. The map may look scary but the location is fine. The hotel also has taken some security measures for safekeeping as well.

The hotel is nice, typical Hampton decor. One problem was that Housekeeping left a very bad odor in the hallway when we checked in. It lasted several hours. At least the smell was some cleaning solution, so they are cleaning that is good. But very offputting.

The room was fine. The sheets were not as soft as we are used to from Hampton. But overall, the room was good, clean.

The staff was pretty good. The lady at check in was very nice. The overnight guy was nice and tried very hard to be helpful, but his English wasn't very good.

Overall, we got what we expected. Can't really ask for more than that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgpappa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
306 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Where do I start? Any hotel that needs a security guard to roam the parking lot at night makes me anxious? What happened that necessitated that? But, as I arrived late, I didn't let that deter me.
The front desk clerk was friendly enough. But I still couldn't get over the unease of the cameras and security guard.The neighborhood is not unpleasant, but mostly industrial.
My new broken-record hotel complaint is harsh lighting. First of all, those industrial blue florescent bulbs make a rooms seem cold and sterile, but more than that, they are very difficult to read or use a computer by.
The breakfast is average - but certainly not bad. They do have a coin laundry, which is most appreciated, and they also have a small pool, if you wanted such a thing.
The elevators aren't impossibly slow, but neither are they lightning fast.
I loved that they had rooms at a "discounted" point rate. I am able to forgive a lot for that. But, would I pay full retail to stay here? No.

Room Tip: If road noise bothers you, Albertoni St is fairly busy. If it doesn't then the morning sun is ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson
2.3 mi away
Motel 6 Carson
Motel 6 Carson
#3 of 5 in Carson
173 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
Address: 767 E Albertoni St, Carson, CA 90746-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carson Hotel Carson
Carson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing