We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our L.A., CA, stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Port Allen, LA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our L.A., CA, stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

we had a group of five family members & had three rooms - for four nights - in Sept., 2012. this motel & its owners were VERY accomodating & courteous !! - during our stay - from very early morning check-in thru check-out. a very good/convenient location that satisfied our needs while in the L.A. area. rooms were clean & comfortable. the price was "right" !! i would reccomend this motel to other family & friends !! thanks !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
14
8
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carson, California
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Friendly, courteous service as well as great rates. Would definitely reccomend this hotel to others. Very clean rooms. Close to everything you need while staying in the area. Nothing bad to say about my stay here.

Room Tip: Staff will help you with appropiate room for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

great hotel i love the service convient and near the 405 fwy also a good value. the people were very nice as well. the free breakfest is also convient just grad your breakfest and go Yay!ggggggggggggggggggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaattttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt!

Room Tip: the jacuzzi rooms are good also room 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thoranderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had the very best experience with this motel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the extra amenities accommodated my every need. Great location and very reasonable rates. The staff go above and beyond to provide excellent service! I have some special needs and they are very helpful and supportive. I had stayed several times over the last couple of months and it really does feel like home away from home. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at this lodge for 7 days. Its value for money. Its best hotel with reasonable charges in that area. Hotel provides level of comfort that you will feel like home. Hotel staff is very good, supportive and helpful. Rooms are clean. It also provides wifi internet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stay here for 3 months 4 days a week and I very comfort of this hotel,the service is good and is clean all the rooms,the staff is very helpful and accomidating.i recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esteban_ruiz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of this motel, and the service was excellent

I rate this place a++++

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Carson
Motel 6 Carson
#3 of 5 in Carson
177 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Torrance
Holiday Inn Torrance
#12 of 20 in Torrance
135 reviews
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center

Property: Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
Address: 1325 E Carson St, Carson, CA 90745-1631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Econo Lodge near The Stub Hub Center is located in the suburbs of Los Angeles, only 2 miles from the Stub Hub Center. This location is 16 miles from both Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm, and approximately 12 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport.Long Beach Convention center 7 miles. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is available in the lobby. Free parking and 24-hour front desk service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing