We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Week end stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Carson, California
1 review
“Week end stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of this motel, and the service was excellent

I rate this place a++++

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    13
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
12
8
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Being a truck driver I see my share of Hotels. I just returned from staying here a couple days ago and I must say... I am NOT disappointed! I had no desire to seek a different Hotel due to my initial pleasant experience. The staff is great and provided outstanding customer service ensuring all my needs were met! The rooms are very clean and spacious and come with a Flat Screen TV, refrigerator, Microwave, and even a Kitchen sink.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NFLjunkeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

By far is one of the cleanest and most well maintained hotels I have ever stayed at. Staff is very helpful and accomidating. I highly recommend staying here. I know I will.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frmagallanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The place/location is very good. We stayed there for 10 days and liked the place. Clean rooms, towels, free break fast, Free WI-Fi and TV as well. Staff is very cooperative. Daily cleaning and replacing of towels. Near to 405.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I've stayed in plenty of hotels,and this one is great! A great price and excellent service. Very friendly,clean and quiet. Had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Great value, convenient location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathlamet, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This motel is centrally located half way between Long Beach and Redondo Beach, just south of LAX, and it was comfortable and very clean. Nice sheets, towels, small refrigerator, microwave, free wifi, & flat screen. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Co
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

It was clean, staff were nice and everything worked fine. Breakfast was a tiny corner with a few items. The eating area was very small so if you have a big family, breakfast there will be a challenge.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
10.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Artesia
Rodeway Inn Artesia
#2 of 3 in Artesia
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center

Property: Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
Address: 1325 E Carson St, Carson, CA 90745-1631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Econo Lodge near The Stub Hub Center is located in the suburbs of Los Angeles, only 2 miles from the Stub Hub Center. This location is 16 miles from both Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm, and approximately 12 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport.Long Beach Convention center 7 miles. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is available in the lobby. Free parking and 24-hour front desk service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing