We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I've stayed in plenty of hotels,and this one is great! A great price and excellent service. Very friendly,clean and quiet. Had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Great value, convenient location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 55 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

This motel is centrally located half way between Long Beach and Redondo Beach, just south of LAX, and it was comfortable and very clean. Nice sheets, towels, small refrigerator, microwave, free wifi, & flat screen. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

It was clean, staff were nice and everything worked fine. Breakfast was a tiny corner with a few items. The eating area was very small so if you have a big family, breakfast there will be a challenge.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Okay now the room was way more nice than I expected..lol..honestly think the rooms are better than the Doubletree and I use to stay there all the time..Econo Lodge is cheaper and you almost get more than your expecting..!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuRbO218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econo-carson, Front Dest Attendent at Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Thank you, TuRbO218,

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay here at our hotel. We appreciate you taking your valuable time to respond to our hotels review. Along with letting us know how our guests feel about staying at our hotel, we can also make improvements to better your stay next time. Once again your response is very much appreciated.

Thank You,

Priti Patel
Econo Lodge Near Home Depot Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

My friend booked this hotel for me-so wasn't sure what to expect. He said room is nice and clean. So i thought ok, The rooms were nice and clean, roomy and had everything i needed. The hotel is by the freeway and close to the Long Beach aquarium, knotts and Disneyland aren't far away either. Continental breakfast was nice. Price was reasonable. Saw lots of families staying here. My favorite part was the cleanliness and nice and helpful hotel staff. They were happy to talk to me and answer all my questions. They even asked if there was anything else i needed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econo-carson, Frond Desk Attendent at Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

Dear HannahSB,

Thank You for your response! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Econo Lodge Near Home Depot Center. We strive very hard to keep our property clean and presentable. Our hotel has been through a renovation so it is very important that we keep it that level. We appreciate your time and effort on sending in a review for our hotel. It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,

Priti Patel
Econo Lodge Near Home Depot Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Le B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Carson
Motel 6 Carson
#3 of 5 in Carson
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Carson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Eldorado Inn & Suites
Eldorado Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Torrance
86 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#10 of 58 in Long Beach
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center

Address: 1325 E Carson St, Carson, CA 90745-1631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carson
Price Range: $96 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Econo Lodge near The Stub Hub Center is located in the suburbs of Los Angeles, only 2 miles from the Stub Hub Center. This location is 16 miles from both Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm, and approximately 12 miles from the Los Angeles International Airport.Long Beach Convention center 7 miles. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is available in the lobby. Free parking and 24-hour front desk service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing