We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
Restaurant details
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I recently got an ice blended mocha here and sat outside in the sunshine just relaxing. The drink was very good - by the last quarter of a cup it didn't end up as a load of separated ice and weird-tasting coffee leftovers like the Starbucks equivalent often does.

The staff were very smiley and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellopaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Staff”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice place to grab a coffee on a chilly day before walking down to the farmers market. Staff very friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haystacks-Brand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quick coffee -friendly spot”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Friendly, fast staff, coffee hot and delish. Perfect location to grab a snack before or after shopping Carp. Plenty of room for cyclists.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarpBooksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

When my wife and I visit Carpinteria, we almost always stop here for a mocha or a cup of coffee. It's in a great location on the corner of Linden Ave and Carpinteria St. Seating is inside or outside. We like to sit outside and watch the people go by. I enjoy the brake from following my wife around all the shops. They also have scones and other good things to munch on. It's a nice place to sit and relax.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice pastry selection and well made barista beverages!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I love the Carpinteria Blend whole bean coffee you can buy ONLY from this Coffee bean location!!! The Carpinteria Blend is the coffee we buy and grind at home when do not want to go out for coffee!! Part of the proceeds from purchasing a bag of the Carpinteria Blend, goes to supporting local school, which is a good thing!! I also enjoy purchasing their tea tins to enjoy their tea at home.

The location of this Coffee bean & Tea Leaf is wonderful with plenty of indoor and outdoor seating. The pastry selection is good and barista made beverages are good. Staff friendliness is good ad well.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaandRod93013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing