We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Sushi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Teri

Sushi Teri
Ranked #26 of 74 Restaurants in Carpinteria
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Incredibly quick to be seated despite restaurant being very busy. Food was delicious (dragon rolls, teriyaki chicken, salad, soup) and reasonably priced. Portions enormous by British standards.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fine japanese restaurant in Carpinteria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Excellent japanese food in this quiet town.
Very informal atmosphere, and families are welcome.
Price quality is good. The quality has been consistent for many years. I reccomend it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jose Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
488 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I can say that my trip to Sushi Teri was amazing. A business partner took us here and we loved everything about the place. We were able to relax, the prices were good and on the day we went the sushi was amazing, very fresh. I have eaten sushi all over the world and I hate fishy sushi. Not the case here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gwenbraum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's always been kind of the "fast food" of Sushi in SB County. But I'd been away a few years & met up with a group of old friends here for dinner. The service was barely average, some of the orders were not correct (& they acted like it was our fault), and the food was mediocre at best. Best I can say is that they are one of the few places on Carpinteria that can reasonably accommodate a larger group...even if the service & food were so-so

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pebbleinmyshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarzana ca
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't miss the bouillabaisse-manque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Their $15 seafood soup, with lots of shrimp, salmon, clams, mussels and distinct Japanese-like flavor should not be missed. It's also big enough for at least 2 good eaters. My wife's sushi-combo was competent, and service was just fine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank equally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Teri also viewed

 
Carpinteria, CA
Carpinteria, CA
 

Been to Sushi Teri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing