We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The greatest in Carp!!!”
Review of Zookers Restautant

Zookers Restautant
Ranked #4 of 75 Restaurants in Carpinteria
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
del mar, CA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The greatest in Carp!!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, local beer and wine, outstanding service!! We enjoy this restaurant every time we come to town. Don't miss it!!!!

Helpful?
Thank lc92014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    34
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carpinteria, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“delicious and healthy too”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Zookers is unique. They offer a wonderful variety of freshly prepared foods with many health conscious options. But, don't just think of this as a place to go when you are thinking healthy. Think of is as a gourmet restaurant with one of the most creative and thoughtfully planned menus out there. They offer a full range of options in terms of menu items and prices. I prefer to eat there for lunch as there are more items to choose from and prices tend to be lower. It is in a strange location. The outside of the restaurant in no way lets one know how unique it is. Give it a try and I guarantee you will not be disappointed. .

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great place!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Great fresh organic based food served in an inviting, yet elegant setting. It is easy to miss as it is tucked into a side corner, but well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Only been there once, but going back FOR SURE”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I met a friend who lives in Carpinteria there. She claims they have better Nicoise salads than she has had in France! I decided on the Cobb and it was the best cobb I have ever had. Not the traditional, it was chopped and had a delicious dressing. It was REALLY delicious. The service was excellent, each time I took my last sip of iced tea it was immediately refilled. I thought the decor was darling too, don't get the depressing decor AT ALL that another reviewed mentioned. I loved it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We ate at Zookers after an exhausting day of school shopping in Santa Barbara. We were a little nervous walking in from the parking lot, because that entrance isn't the most inviting. I am glad we didn't let that detour us. The food was excellent, very fresh and well presented. I ordered the Asian Chicken Salad, and my daughters got Salmon and the Roasted Vegetable Salad. Everything was good, and the service was terrific. It was good!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fweeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zookers Restautant also viewed

 

Been to Zookers Restautant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing