We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carpinteria
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very clean hotel in an extraordinary building and with very good location near 101 freeeway.
Rooms are very spacious and clean. Very friendly staff. I can hardly find anything that is wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HillaryTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcarpinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Hilary,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-684-0473.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Luciano Croccia
Management
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 967 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

This property is located near the 101 freeway and convenient to the downtown of Carpenteria. It is a beautiful mission style building with a pretty inner courtyard. The staff is very helpful. Carpenteria is a pretty beach town with good restaurants and lots of amenities. If you are visiting the Santa Barbara area, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bbrackin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcarpinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Bill,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-684-0473.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Luciano Croccia
Management
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The BWP in Carpinteria is simply a great deal. Only a few more minutes down the 101 from Santa Barbara (which is a plus if you're heading farther south), the hotel is much less expensive than anything in SB. Our room was very spacious, on the outside of the building (which we feared would mean freeway noise all night, but wasn't a problem), clean with good (not great) linens ( this isn't the Four Seasons after all). After a quick dinner in "downtown" Carpinteria, we sat in the wonderful court yard and had a drink. The interior rooms open to the court yard, so those are probably more desirable rooms, but then again, who wants people sitting right outside their door. Only minus is that I looked at the spa while considering a soak and it looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a few days (just the normal dirt on the bottom), but enough to turn me off the idea.

Room Tip: Interior rooms and exterior rooms toward the front of the hotel probably quieter, as freeway runs al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jespassinthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcarpinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-684-0473.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Luciano Croccia
Management
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is good. It had excellent front desk service, excellent location, lovely courtyard and very standard rooms. It is not a fancy hotel but is very doable for a few nights - you can't beat its walk to town and to beach (10 minutes. )
Nothing screams I love this place - but you will love the town it's in. Value is very good

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcarpinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-684-0473.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Luciano Croccia
Management
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Really charming Hotel with very courteous and helpful staff. I had a special request regarding my Disabled son, this was no problem for front of house Member Peter Gaibbin who did a great job. Our room was on ground floor looking out on to the fabulous courtyard, absolutely stunning sat there at night glass of wine in hand. Really pleased with our stay at this great hotel, Great location in a really nice Town with a Stunning Beach just a stones throw away, well, very short drive in car. Stayed in Santa Barbara on many Occasions but from now on this Hotel will always be our Preferred choice when in the area. We had meals in the restaurant, price wise very comparable to outside venues, of which there are many. We had a great time and thanks to all who contributed. DIOLCH from the Skwarczek family (Taff A-Z )

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaffAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcarpinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-684-0473.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Luciano Croccia
Management
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Beautiful courtyard and nice balcony access from the room. Beds were comfortable. A couple of things they could improve without having to remodel. 1. Change the shower heads. It felt like I was getting shot by little pellets. 2. Upgrade the air conditioner. Although you may not need it we did and unfortunately it made my daughter sick. 3 provide breakfast. We stayed at 3 best westerns and a non best western on our CA coast trip and this was the only one that didn't provide breakfast. The staff was nice but you will have to deal with the fact that this is an older hotel. With that said you will hear people upstairs and noise in the hall way very clearly as well as creaky floors. For me and my family I really didn't feel it was worth what we paid considering we stayed in nicer areas for around the same price and got more amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torreezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcarpinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Ms. Torrezee,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 805-684-0473.

Sincerely,

Luciano Croccia
Management
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place was clean and the staff very helpful. I required early check-in, which is usually a problem but not here. The reception clerk's only question was did I want a courtyard or city view. I liked that! The elevator was steps from the front desk and the third floor restaurant. A few blocks from the ocean, it also offers immediate access to the freeway. Quiet neighborhood with wonderful local restaurants. I found it a bit unusual that the pool and jacuzzi were in separate parts of the property. Maybe the later was an afterthought. There's an ATM in the small but adequate lobby area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyqwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcarpinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Nyqwil,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-684-0473.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Luciano Croccia

Management
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carpinteria
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria
9.6 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#25 of 52 in Santa Barbara
987 reviews
6.7 mi away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#20 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
13.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#41 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn

Address: 4558 Carpinteria Avenue, Carpinteria, CA 93013-1863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carpinteria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carpinteria
Price Range: $110 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carpinteria Hotel Carpinteria
Carpinteria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing