We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carpinteria
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“only 1 night”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We got a good deal on this hotel, and ended up in a room on the groundfloor, near a noisy door that opened all night next to the freeway. as we were only staying 1 night we didn't really care, but would have asked to be moved if longer. the pool area looked fine but small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    315
    167
    75
    44
See reviews for
255
315
47
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loma Linda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Over all stay very good .We stayed there last year and we will probably stay there again next year. One added comment, I asked the staff to credit my account for my stay, they said I would have to do it my self ! I have never had to call any one in the past to get credit for my account. They did not give me credit for last years stay. so I guess I'm out for last year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The old Carpinteria Inn in Carpinteria is lovely. The bath tub spigot was very hard to turn on and I found a wad of gum stuck to the bedside table. But otherwise it was perfect. I see from above that I should write more.lt was particularly refreshing to find the desk gentlemen dressed as gentlemen!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the third floor restaurant/bar overlooks the beautiful courtyard. The food was good (not wonderful) but reasonably priced and provided a quiet atmosphere in which you could carry on a conversation without having to shout over the din of other noise. The hotel provided a nice central location for our visits to Montecito, Santa Barbara, etc. The town of Carpenteria provides a lot of small town charm and the beach is within walking distance (a long walk but pleasant). Hotel is priced very reasonably considering the cost of hotels in adjacent towns.

Room Tip: First floor courtyard rooms offer patios and outdoor seating
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Jon N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I love this hotel; it is beautiful, cheap, and close to the beach (only a ten minute walk). I stay here once a month for grad school sessions, the staff is always super helpful, the rooms are clean, comfy, and nicely decorated. Ask for Charlie at the front desk, he'll take care of whatever you need!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank N8158IAanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is an old and quaint hotel. Its close to the beach, and the best part is that it has a great courtyard. Make sure you ask for the courtyard w/door or patio because the staff is not too accomodating. There aren't a lot of choices in Carpenteria but I love this hotel because of the courtyard. Its great for families, there is a resturant on premesis. The pool area is quite small, but the beach is close by. Rooms are clean and large.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanetteb411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were in town for 2 nights for a wedding in Santa Barbara. BWPlus is clean, is well appointed, has good decor and helpful staff. A well priced and convenient alternative to the overpriced Santa Barbara hotels 10 minutes north on Highway 101. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ralph F R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carpinteria
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria
13.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
15.2 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#26 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
Address: 4558 Carpinteria Avenue, Carpinteria, CA 93013-1863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carpinteria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carpinteria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carpinteria Hotel Carpinteria
Carpinteria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing