We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, prompt service”

SIAM Elephant Thai Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Carpinteria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good food, prompt service”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My wife had the yellow curry, and I had the pumpkin curry. Both were served promptly and were tasty. Prices are very reasonable -- especially for dining at "the coast."

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    48
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
idaho
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“pretty tasty”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We ended up at Siam Elephant, after having a beer, down by the railroad tracks..LOT of different options, fair prices, and good flavor. I am spoiled from a Thai restaurant in our town, but this was a nice addition to all the food that we enjoyed in this area.
Nice carved wooden , table for 4 outside..
Nice selection of Asian beers, and that is always a treat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food and customer service!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were camping at the beach and arrived late. It was too late to campfire a meal so we cheated and headed into town to eat at a restaurant. Since it's obviously a smaller town, we had little options for what was still open past 9pm. Luckily we found this little spot and ate a great meal that hit the spot. They were closing at 10 and we arrived at 9:40 but they still let us in. The servers were attentive and friendly. We received our food very quickly and it was delicious. We ended up being the last to leave, pass10pm but they were still very friendly and gracious. If we are ever in the area again, we will be sure to stop by.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank twinklehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This was place is great. Kept the place open even though they were going to close in 15minutes.
The food is awesome cooked made to order if you don't want a particular thing that's just fine..they make it so fast is insane. The owner I believe is very wonderful his new here from Bangkok. He took the time to tell us about about the little houses they have in the patio area. So happy that we stumbled upon this gem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant and food to match”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I"ve camped at Carpinteria for years and have walked by Siam many times, but never ate there. I've always been intrigued by its beautiful wood carvings and decor. On this last trip, we decided to try it, just before we headed home. The menu is extensive and plentiful. Their full dinner specials are great - appetizer sampler, soup or salad, and entree. There was enough of each entree to share. The service was very warm and attentive. Will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperM0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SIAM Elephant Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Carpinteria, CA
Carpinteria, CA
 

Been to SIAM Elephant Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing