We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Padaro Beach Grill

Padaro Beach Grill
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Carpinteria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
La Habra
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch. It was super crowded which is usually a good sign! A gal in line recommended the Cobb salad. Another guy recommended the California Club sandwich. So we ordered both! The salad was delicious! The sandwich was really good too! We loved the atmosphere. Very beautiful park like setting on the beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    77
    16
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Place for Families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a casual dining place that works well for families. You place your order at a counter and then go out into a grassy outdoor are with round tables. There are umbrellas to provide shade if you don't want to sit in the sun, but it doesn't cover all the seating at the table. There is a sandbox for kids to play in while waiting to eat or after they are finished. The food was good but not exceptional. You go here more for the environment than for the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrLee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Business Lunch Picnic...Yay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Wow! What a cool place to hang out and enjoy a delicious lunch. You can't really tell from the outside how cool this place is but once you walk in the front door and see the huge counter with the menu in great view a top it's easy to order, pay and then go out to the picnic like area outside and wait till your buzzer calls you to pick up your tray. The tables are far enough away from each other that you really feel like you are enjoying an outdoor picnic. The hamburger I had was yummy. I was there for a meeting with 4 other people and everyone raved about the lunch choices. We could hear each other very well during our meeting and everyone had only good things to say about this place. The prices were reasonable, the staff came by a couple times to pick up trash. It was all good. I highly recommend it. Oh...there is indoor seating, in case you wondered.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsRJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Met a dear friend for lunch on a beautiful day...We both thoroughly enjoyed our lunches and the atmosphere provided.....lunches were presented promptly and a young man came around frequently to see we needed any thing....made for a delightful afternoon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casual beachside dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We go to Padaro Beach Grill for great hamburgers, sandwiches and salads. Order at the counter and find a picnic table on the grass or near the beach. Great place to take out of town guests to dine outside in sunny California. Kids love the freedom and play areas.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2013JuDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padaro Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Padaro Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing