We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never have had a bad meal here...”
Review of Padaro Beach Grill

Padaro Beach Grill
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Carpinteria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Goleta, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Never have had a bad meal here...”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Consistently delicious, the quality of the food can't be beat. The views are spectacular and the cashiers and staff are cheerful and efficient. My favorite is the grilled fish tacos, although I have a hard time deciding sometimes because so many things on the menu are great! The fish is fresh and I can highly recommend these. We all ordered something different so we could share. Just when I think there is nothing more to make a burger delicious, PBG manages to come up with some new savory topping. (Caramelized bourbon onions...hello?!) I will say the fish n chips are a real treat. I particularly like the fire pit area. It is a bit elevated so you can see the sun setting if you time it right. A great selection of beer and wine is available. And save room for a milkshake...the Mocha is divine and all are made by hand. PBG is everything you'd expect and much more!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary72096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    82
    17
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This place is brilliant! Food isn't the best I've ever had but very good anyways. The outside seating, sandbox for kids and closeness to the beach make this place one of a kind. The staff are all very kind and helpful and leave you feeling like you need to come back. This is a must visit in Carpinteria!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William81477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Casual Dining at the Ocean”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Padaro Beach Grill is a great place to dine. The seating is outdoors on picnic-type tables with umbrellas and benches, next to the ocean. It's a wonderful place for kids, with sand and play areas. They have great fish tacos, sandwiches, fish and chips, and burgers, as well as salads, local draft beer, and quick order and pickup service. One of our favorite casual dining places.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We were driving to Santa Barbara and asked tripadvisor where to eat. Great surprise, this restaurant nestled in a forest of surfers nearby the ocean has given us exactly what we would have dreamed of: a casual, super tasty dinner: burgers, seafood wraps and more. And a cold beer!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pietro Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“overpriced food... but not bad”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

At there for lunch on Aug 2, 2013. The burgers were pretty good... not bad taste at all... but price for a burger, fries, and coke... and I had to pay $16... really the value for price is not worth it. You sit on picnic tables on a lawn with no view of the beach, and the Amtrack train runs by like a bat out of hell a couple times during your lunch blowing its insanely loud whistle.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank blandmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padaro Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Padaro Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing