We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, I just wish they had food!!”

Island Brewing Company
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Carpinteria
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Using the power of craft beer to create friends and community since 2001. Island Brewing Company is a family-run, award-winning microbrewery in Carpinteria, California serving beer enthusiasts, bars, and restaurants along the beautiful Santa Barbara coast. We feature an assortment of fresh, flavorful ales, along with seasonal releases and occasional barrel-aged offerings at our tasting room, complete with a view of the Pacific and Channel Islands National Park. Our beers are distinctive, handcrafted, and made from the finest ingredients to insure the highest quality and have received awards from top beer competitions. Come visit and taste for yourself.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great beer, I just wish they had food!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have heard about this place for a while. The scene was hopping and a lot of fun. The beer, was very tasty. My only complaint is that they don't serve food, especially since they are a brewery and I love brewery food. Fun place to go with friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandyslippas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Go here and enjoy!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This very simple brewery is a must to visit, but be sure to go to the bar at anytime!
The staff are amazing, friendly and upbeat at all times. The owners make a point of talking to you too.
The beer is top notch, all we tried we enjoyed! If you want to stay for lunch, then bring or order in your own and just buy a ber to go with it!
Patio a must to watch the trains go buy and is dog friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank paddyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Boutique Brewery, Awesome Hangout”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We own a house a couple of blocks from the brewery and visit frequently. The beers are handcrafted small batch and excellent.

If you like bold ales this is the place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carp_on_Sandyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very Bad experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Yes my husband & Iwere not impressed with it it was very noisey and he told me that we were not going back

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katheryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Nice Stop On The Way Up The 101”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stopped by on the way up the 101. It's a little bit hard to find on the back of a warehouse next to the railroad track, but the location is nice with indoor and outdoor seating.

Beer was good. Lager, Blond, Wheat, Pale Ale, IPA, Old Ale, Black Ale, and Porter.

Place was busy on a Saturday afternoon. There was only one bathroom, so there was always a line at the door.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoSleepTillBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Island Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing