We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diplomats' Holidays
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chorto
Nottingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

It's a year since my last review and despite the problems with the Greek economy nothing has changed in The Pelion, which is exactly how I want it. We arrived from a hard week of walking in the Italian Alps and quickly seemed to relax completely. I have heard that May and June may be the best times to visit, we had a little rain in September this year but nothing to spoil our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paulhempstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

The place was almost empty when we stayed which contributed greatly to our sense of peace and quiet, no kids running around, in fact almost no human sounds of any kind. The beach is tiny and there is nothing to do but swim and play tennis - exactly what I wanted. Marthas cafe in Horto has great food with huge portions.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulhempstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We travelled here for a reunion with friends and found Diplomats very friendly, good value and in a perfect location near to the sea. The only down side may be that there are a lot of steps and/or inclines throughout the complex which might make access difficult. for some people.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2007

We stayed at the Diplomats Apartments situated on the road 300m from Horto in the Greek Pelion. If you are looking for peace and tranquillity this is for you.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable; the air con works too well in some cases. We laughed when warned to be careful, as a chill was easy to achieve.

The views from our room are only hindered slightly by olive trees.

The taverna is at the waters edge along with a beach only used by the guests.

Horto is a 10 min walk along the unlit road, a torch is recommended. There are three restaurants in Horto, there all good and serve traditional Greek fare. Plenty of locals

  • Liked — Quality - Location - Presentation of Property
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OwenKR-2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorto
0.1 mi away
Leda Village Resort
Leda Village Resort
#1 of 2 in Chorto
145 reviews
18.5 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chorefton
105 reviews
15.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
#1 of 3 in Agios Ioannis
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sofokles Hotel
Sofokles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Agios Ioannis
56 reviews
15.8 mi away
Manthos Blue Hotel
Manthos Blue Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agios Ioannis
35 reviews
13.7 mi away
Amanita
Amanita
#1 of 6 in Tsagkarada
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diplomats' Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomats' Holidays

Property: Diplomats' Holidays
Address: Volos-Arsalastis Road, Chorto 370 06, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Chorto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chorto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Diplomats' Holidays 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Diplomats' Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing