We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
1
3
4
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
4
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Came through Tahoe on a 4-motorcycle ride. Outdated interior and uncomfortable bed/pillows. Room was hot with only a fan that we had to set on window sill. Great location, views; and decent place for a quick, affordable one night stay during travel.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

When visiting the Lake Tahoe beach with my manual wheelchair, I was excited to realize they have a beach wheelchair for use by patrons who wish to access the beach. In addition to the chair, there are easily accessed walkways (wheelchair or no). This chair allowed me to actually go down to the water's edge (not something I could ever do with my usual chair).

Even though it was a chilly day, the view was spectacular! Following the adventure to the water, stopping at the Tahoe North Shore Lodge was a wonderful treat!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

The room was nice and clean. Location very good. Only bad side was having to cross very busy road with no crosswalks to get to lake. " Round tube shaped shower" Worked well :-). Several good places to eat in walking distance and a small store.Owner very nice and works hard!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martykuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Room smell like poop! We opened door, window, finally we found problem. Dog poop in waste basket. Dirty, Dusty, old furniture, kitchen had dishes sitting in sink drainer from previous guest. To the owners credit, they did offer to reduce price of room. Buyer Beware!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mrtravler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

This is not a 4 star hotel. If you don't need a lot of amenities and are just looking for a basic room to stay in for a few days while visiting North Tahoe, then this is a good deal. Our room had a small kitchenette so we were able to cook some meals, keep things in the fridge and not have to go out for every meal. View of the lake, beach across the street, CB'sPizza and Garwoods restaurant a short walk away. Place is clean, and well kept, and some rooms have been updated... the owners/managers are accommodating and striving to improve the hotel, one room at a time.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnP6555JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews